Pay hike for junior and mid-level civil servants

Little_prince

Several thousand junior and mid-level civil servants will see their pay rise between 5 and 15 per cent this month - and more could enjoy similar increases after their salary reviews are completed.

The two groups getting pay rises are:

Graduate officers in the lower and middle rungs of the management executive scheme who earn between $3,000 and $10,000. They work in policy development and implementation, corporate services and operations.

Non-graduate officers in the lower and middle rungs of the management support scheme whose pay starts at $1,600.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_763834.html

<_< What recession? <_<

it is about bloody time.....the last time COE went above 100k was 9 yrs ago. It should now considering the amt of liquidity in the mkt

Also the last pay increase was 2007.....a lot of them suck thumb u know

Where got?

Every year ST without fail reports monthly income increase by 5%.

[cool]

Edited by CKP

Where got?

Every year ST without fail reports monthly income increase by 5%.

[cool]

i think he mean pay adjustment.

pay increase is yearly i believe, but definitely not 5%. should be lower.

those below actually pay not high [:(]

the MIW probably lost some support there, time to make them happy :D

Edited by Jman888

those below actually pay not high [:(]

the MIW probably lost some support there, time to make them happy :D

yeah, it is those near the top that needs to adjust their salary downwards.

still remember the blog by the perm sec boasting he can spend how much $ for a cooking trip in france and delegate all his work away during the one month he is away :D

plus perm sec got their salary adjsuted way too high last time when ministers pay were adjusted upwards in the screwed up benchmarking exercise.

now that ministers have their salary adjusted downwards, these perm sec should theoretically see a downward salary revision

Edited by Acemundo

Actually i think this might be another wayang show.

like last year they say Nurses pay review.. end up their review?? pay review to same as what they normally get for yearly pay increment. so what increment are they talking about?

yeah, it is those near the top that needs to adjust their salary downwards.

still remember the blog by the perm sec boasting he can spend how much $ for a cooking trip in france and delegate all his work away during the one month he is away :D

plus perm sec got their salary adjsuted way too high last time when ministers pay were adjusted upwards in the screwed up benchmarking exercise.

now that ministers have their salary adjusted downwards, these perm sec should theoretically see a downward salary revision

closing the gap? but i doubt what was given very hard to take back [rolleyes]

5-15% pay rise? Consider a lot le! Thought this year average pay rise in most companies is about 3-4% only. [rolleyes]

look at it this way.

if you are N-level holder with monthly pay $900.. increase of $100 is alread more than 10% increase liao [laugh]

look at it this way.

if you are N-level holder with monthly pay $900.. increase of $100 is alread more than 10% increase liao [laugh]

it says junior and mid level earning $3K-$10K -_- -_-

what people dont remember is

government tax us - left right back and centre

then you 1/2 dead

make you happy

tell you give us a small token of pay rise

we happy until become siao tin tong

but we forget that government is using our own money to pay us

lets see another issue

i am not happy about

CPF withdraw

now the minimum that must be in our CPF is beyond reach for many and hence CPF literally cannot be touch

some more when you reached 55 (I think) our OA and SA merge to become RA ... this cannot touch

how come like that

take our money and then give us back abit

then take our money then cannot take out even to buy coffin

i am really tired of our wayang

the government really need to something concrete to devise a system that ensure our quality of when we young people reached retired age

i only see a bleak future

at the current rate of property price rise

when can any new graduate hope to buy any decent private property let alone a decent HDB flat

let alone have enough money left to have babies

ownself already cannot feed

anybody got the same feeling

look at it this way.

Like that you win already lo. :D