The excuse thread

Icebrush79

Dear all,

Came across this thread from ctr.sg ... found it kinda amusing and well (quite applicable to some bros here I guess)

Sometimes when we mod our cars, the other half just nags... OK, dating is about mutual compromise right? So to soften their nags, we come up with some creative excuses or white lies to get away with it... Some examples (applies to me personally)

Why your Rims Look Different ah?

Why your Exos Louder?

Wah! These Guages cost how much? So ugly!! look like taxi meters

My lame excuses

1) I ran over a porthole last week (while you were out of the country), so gotta change lor...

2) Me: The exos insulation system is spoilt, so it super loud (my ex-gf knows nuts bout the exo system)

She: Huh.. then get it change la !

Me: Can't, my car out of production already.... So no choice, we live with it ok....

She got used to it after 2 mths

3) Ooh that's additional safety features... you dun wanna be caught in a situation where the car sudden;y breaks down right? This guages shows additional info to ensure additional safely.

Time to Share Bros!!!.!!!.!!!

Share your Trade Secret so that we can all learn.

cheers !!

Edited by Icebrush79

Coming from a woman.....this is really something.... [thumbsup]

i tink it's very normal.

man = cars, watches,technologies

had guy frns whose gfs kpkp and start to nag like spoilt b|tch b4.. i hear aldy oso buay tahan.let alone man themselves.

unless he goes round modding with milk powder $$ or smthing like tat la.. [laugh]

i tink it's very normal.

had guy frns whose gfs kpkp and start to nag like spoilt b|tch b4.. i hear aldy oso buay tahan.let alone man themselves.

unless he goes round modding with milk powder $$ or smthing like tat la.. [laugh]

My other half will nag if I get something that is not new, second hand, without warranty or poor condition.....which I agree. She is perfectly fine if I get brand new stuff.

That's why I keep my car stock!!! Mods will not make your car any much faster... Mostly just feel good only. Will also not add any value if you wanna sell. So I save the trouble of looking for lame excuses.

i tink it's very normal.

hmm...are you pretty?

or tom boyish?

My other half will nag if I get something that is not new, second hand, without warranty or poor condition.....which I agree. She is perfectly fine if I get brand new stuff.

or the other perfect "excuse" is..

"u rather i spend $$ on car or other woman?" [laugh] [laugh]

when finally a girl agrees with the guy on certain aspect, oso dio.

go against oso dio.

jin cham ah.

muahaha...good you know how we guys feel abt gals too....

knn..ask wrong, dun ask wrong....wtf [laugh] [laugh]