Budget 2012: 12.5 billion of Defence spending

Wind30

It depends..........whether u sail as passenger or crew. [laugh] As crew, of cos sian lah. As passenger, life is shiok ah!!! NSmen mostly sail as passenger. Even have to put up show also always act as casualty. :D

If CO those relak type.. lagi better.. can setup projector and play xbox/ps3/watch movie during ICT... [laugh]

At the end of each ICT got survey form and standard question one. Will ask u happy with unit and whether want to transfer out. I know mine is like that.

Nowadays even better welfare, got this cohesion day where they will plan for one day during the ICT period go "outside" gathering like bowling, zoo, nature walk or gathering.

If not happy, just voice out, they will arrange for you to talk to superior. For us its Nalcom, they in charge of reservist for navy personnel.

yeah.. Now they also don't anyhow tekan Liao.

At the end of each ICT got survey form and standard question one. Will ask u happy with unit and whether want to transfer out. I know mine is like that.

Nowadays even better welfare, got this cohesion day where they will plan for one day during the ICT period go "outside" gathering like bowling, zoo, nature walk or gathering.

If not happy, just voice out, they will arrange for you to talk to superior. For us its Nalcom, they in charge of reservist for navy personnel.

yeah.. Now they also don't anyhow tekan Liao.

that one toward airport nit fake lah. They didn't say got speed cam on the road.

hit +120km/hr also nothing...

Every now & then when I pass the camera, I will look backwards whether got any lens or not.. :D

It depends..........whether u sail as passenger or crew. [laugh] As crew, of cos sian lah. As passenger, life is shiok ah!!! NSmen mostly sail as passenger. Even have to put up show also always act as casualty. :D

haha passenger do what? i thought all is crew? [laugh]

trust me. walking and digging isnt as bad as sailing

try digging after u have walked for miles upon miles then attacked a place...dig foxholes trenches and shell scrape [bigcry][bigcry]

for sailing its the boredom that kills :wacko:

try digging after u have walked for miles upon miles then attacked a place...dig foxholes trenches and shell scrape [bigcry][bigcry]

for sailing its the boredom that kills :wacko:

seastate 5 while sailing and conducting ops onboard is damn shiong :o

haha passenger do what? i thought all is crew? [laugh]

The regulars who operate the various system onboard are crews. NSmen, they wont allow u to operate anything. U are there to clock ICT and just enjoy the ride. Mostly are MSTD trips or if posted to RPL, support the army.

Unless u are trained, otherwise most of the time is enjoy the ride and the sea breeze. Which gunho officer dare to ask u operate any system if you are not trained??? Their balls sure dropped like their rank if something happen.

I remember previously, got one reservist went sailing. Wife pregnant gona give birth, SAF has to helo ops him from ship to SGH for his child birth. Whoever was the officer allowed him to sailing kena big time. So now SOP for them to be kiasu + kiasee.

The regulars who operate the various system onboard are crews. NSmen, they wont allow u to operate anything. U are there to clock ICT and just enjoy the ride. Mostly are MSTD trips or if posted to RPL, support the army.

Unless u are trained, otherwise most of the time is enjoy the ride and the sea breeze. Which gunho officer dare to ask u operate any system if you are not trained??? Their balls sure dropped like their rank if something happen.

I remember previously, got one reservist went sailing. Wife pregnant gona give birth, SAF has to helo ops him from ship to SGH for his child birth. Whoever was the officer allowed him to sailing kena big time. So now SOP for them to be kiasu + kiasee.

But if you previously trained eg. if you formerly as a man you are WCS? Then now NSmen recall they wont ask u operate weapons station?

MSTD got nsmen tag along?

hit +120km/hr also nothing...

Every now & then when I pass the camera, I will look backwards whether got any lens or not.. :D

there confirm don't have. Same time last year I think elfenstar and acemundo was telling me already remove the speed cam board Liao.

But if you previously trained eg. if you formerly as a man you are WCS? Then now NSmen recall they wont ask u operate weapons station?

MSTD got nsmen tag along?

On writing yes, but in reality, no. The ppl up there dont care one, as long as got slot, they just drop the NSmen in to clock their ICT. Me for example, me not LST trained, they put me into LST workshop. Me MCV trained leh, I know nothing of LST system. [laugh] Thatz SAF.

I know last time have, not sure abt now. What I understand is not the whole trip, part of it only then take aeroplane home. Thatz what a lau chiau told me. He was from Ship Wright, his vocation no longer exist in the navy.

Im curious where does this 12.5 billion spending go to? If major portion go to govt link companies like SFI, NTUC food, ST etc still ok coz its left pocket out, right poicket in. Money still flow within the govt

My unit different leh. I go back do same thing. Worse they tell me do things more doing one because my specialist vehicle obsolute Liao

On writing yes, but in reality, no. The ppl up there dont care one, as long as got slot, they just drop the NSmen in to clock their ICT. Me for example, me not LST trained, they put me into LST workshop. Me MCV trained leh, I know nothing of LST system. [laugh] Thatz SAF.

I know last time have, not sure abt now. What I understand is not the whole trip, part of it only then take aeroplane home. Thatz what a lau chiau told me. He was from Ship Wright, his vocation no longer exist in the navy.

Im curious where does this 12.5 billion spending go to? If major portion go to govt link companies like SFI, NTUC food, ST etc still ok coz its left pocket out, right poicket in. Money still flow within the govt

flow to SFI and NTUC not good. Only small amount of ppl get ut. Flow to dsta or st the money will also flow to sme. Good for majority of Singaporean.

Edited by Joseph22

My unit different leh. I go back do same thing. Worse they tell me do things more doing one because my specialist vehicle obsolute Liao

For me, not possible to learn new stuff cos it encompass the entire ship. U wont be able to learn anything within two weeks ICT. So the WO, tells us, he understand the problem. It is an organisation problem. We just have to enjoy our time during ICT and dont give him problem.

Its like u are trained with a M16, u know the inside out of the gun. But during ICT, they throw u a SAR21 and expect u to operate it. Yes, its still a gun but it is a unfamiliar gun.

Most will go into everyday operation cost, salaries...

Only small portion will go into purchasing new weapons/equipment.

People must remember that there's a group of soldiers that's actually actively protecting SG, 24/7.

They are 1 big reason why you and I can surf net and complain about COE and property price... [laugh]

For me, not possible to learn new stuff cos it encompass the entire ship. U wont be able to learn anything within two weeks ICT. So the WO, tells us, he understand the problem. It is an organisation problem. We just have to enjoy our time during ICT and dont give him problem.

Its like u are trained with a M16, u know the inside out of the gun. But during ICT, they throw u a SAR21 and expect u to operate it. Yes, its still a gun but it is a unfamiliar gun.

for navy no choice. The ship so big and expensive. I don't think they dare let U handle