JB where to do window film?

KARTer

rear passenger window film kena scratch from inside, now thinking of doing new film cheap way. Any good film shops in JB to recommend? how to ensure the new film pass LTA inspection? compare old and new using our own eyes to see its not darker than old one?

Many thanks.. [:)]

ps: what's the standard JB price for one window?

rear passenger window film kena scratch from inside, now thinking of doing new film cheap way. Any good film shops in JB to recommend? how to ensure the new film pass LTA inspection? compare old and new using our own eyes to see its not darker than old one?

You want cheap, its DIY, bro..... buy from autobacs and stick it yourself... can't get any cheaper than that.

u want to drive all the way to JB, just to do one window?? u say worth it or not?

You want cheap, its DIY, bro..... buy from autobacs and stick it yourself... can't get any cheaper than that.

u want to drive all the way to JB, just to do one window?? u say worth it or not?

ya hor!! .... unless go in makan also

diy possible to achieve bubble-free bo? i not good with my hand... [:(]

ya hor!! .... unless go in makan also

diy possible to achieve bubble-free bo? i not good with my hand... [:(]

You got Heat Blower or not? Bubble free is easy, just use window/glass cleaner to spray on glass before putting on film. You need the Heat Blower to 'melt' the film onto the glass so it doesn't come off easily.

Cheap must be good too, I went to this shop at Paya Ubi, paid $200 for all windows. Now, my plastic triangular cover at my rear left door interior, comes off every now and then, while the rest of the covers on the other doors are loose. <_<

You got Heat Blower or not? Bubble free is easy, just use window/glass cleaner to spray on glass before putting on film. You need the Heat Blower to 'melt' the film onto the glass so it doesn't come off easily.

Cheap must be good too, I went to this shop at Paya Ubi, paid $200 for all windows. Now, my plastic triangular cover at my rear left door interior, comes off every now and then, while the rest of the covers on the other doors are loose. <_<

thank you for the tips!! .... let me try diy first, most to most if result like shiit, go JB do again :D

Window is quite easy to DIY.

Buy from local window film supplier, the range with max UV/IR with VLT at 80% costs around S$2.50 per sq feet.

Google SG for suppliers.

Use your existing film as a template cut to shape, clean window with soap solution and squeegee before application.

I did it for my front side windows before inspection last year, total cost less than S$20 and its a 30mins job.

Passed LTA inspection with no probs.

Local tint shop wanted to charge me $120 for removal and reapplication. [hur]

Edited by MacDuck

Side window is very easy to DIY with good results.

Patience and proper cleaning prior to application is the key!

Use generous amounts of soapy water and a sharp razor.

Johnson baby foam bath + water worked well for me.

Edited by MacDuck

Done mine in jb PJ area shop name is 2020 car accessories

back window is RM60 for two & back windscreen is RM80..

more than 1yr liao,still very good lei..

And there is 70% 80% wan for u to choose

You could go to East Plan Marketing at Balestier Road to buy the window film. The shop is somewhere opposite Balester Hill School.

Go to Ubi (Opp Auto Magamart) Car Beauty Ctr and do

Doing in JB quality of solar film may not pass LTA check (Due tp diff colour) andd film may shrink & bubbling !

I today only failed my inspection.. due to the stupid window tint.. I think you do here better.. I did mine in JB and I failed.. well.. One big mistake I did was to tint the front windscreen as well.. Haizz..

You could go to East Plan Marketing at Balestier Road to buy the window film. The shop is somewhere opposite Balester Hill School.

thanks, not too far from where i usually go for makan....

I today only failed my inspection.. due to the stupid window tint.. I think you do here better.. I did mine in JB and I failed.. well.. One big mistake I did was to tint the front windscreen as well.. Haizz..

wah, you daring!!!

The JB workshops are generally well aware of the LTA requirement. I did mine( 2 rear windows) almost 3 years ago and yes, bubble free till today and inspection also passed. Can't remember exactly how much, should be around RM60~80 per piece.

One thing is, you better watch them doing it carefully. The shop that I went was M something at the southern city, where giant is.

Regards,