Anybody working for CDL? gd company to work for?

Relacklabrudder

please hlpe ,need info urgently

big and strong.... my fren worked there almost 20yrs, then kena 'pourched'.... can give it a try but heard pay so so (was negotiating with them 11yrs ago), maybe now different

hope this help.

big and strong.... my fren worked there almost 20yrs, then kena 'pourched'.... can give it a try but heard pay so so (was negotiating with them 11yrs ago), maybe now different

hope this help.

oh ok , i aksing for a friend but the position is not in core competencies, my fren is in their support functions like HR, IT, etc....

oic.... i thought main functions.... its ok, all the best to your fren :-)

city developmement who is in properties. do u think its a gd company to work for and stay long termn for stability?

CDL had been in SG for very long leow.....

Its not whether it is a good company but more of whether the worker willing to stay on. Most ppl would like to move on after some years with better offer somewhere or coming out to venture on their own or combine with friends .... :ph34r:

Edited by Picnic06

Any company is only as good as your direct boss.

And there are very few good bosses in Singapore.

true la, even if in gd company , gd boss but say ur senior colleague is nasty it is also difficult to stay...

CDL had been in SG for very long leow.....

Its not whether it is a good company but more of whether the worker willing to stay on. Most ppl would like to move on after some years with better offer somewhere or coming out to venture on their own or combine with friends .... :ph34r:

but wat if the person looking for stability and dun wan move liao?

Stability is in one mind. if you think of staying and happy with the salary you take home every month (with yearly adjustment). Then in long run, CDL is stable as they got plenty of landed properties and office blocks.

In every company, there bound to be some up & down througout the year. Bound to have conflict with colleagues (those boss carrier) but ignore them and you will be happy.

I am sure CDL will be around for a long time, Quek Leng Chan is one of Malaysia's richest man, top 10

Wrong Kwek lah...CDL, not Guoccoland.

Edited by Sabian

I am sure CDL will be around for a long time, Quek Leng Chan is one of Malaysia's richest man, top 10

We know they cousin but he has nothing to do with HL Singapore nor CDL.

But KLB is also one of the richest man in Singapore -_-

We know they cousin but he has nothing to do with HL Singapore nor CDL.

But KLB is also one of the richest man in Singapore -_-

KLB also has a nice stable of cars, anyway, my mistake, confused between the families.

cdl is in the midst of a kingdom change. now is lead by kwek's son.

u might wanna find out more from more ppl working inside before u board.

impression of stable might b somewhat different.

depends on which dept u join oso. medical benefit is one of the best in sg...

Edited by Ordix