Don't Be Anxious About Securing P1 Spots: Education Minister

Vulcann

talk c**k

ask any ministers or MP if they do send their children to ordinary neighborhood school

furthermore i can bet you even if the minister or mp is staying 40km away from the school that he or she wants, has no affilitation will still get his or her children into the school

you go and csi

i am getting sick of this double talk

parents are obviously anxious

the minister instead of telling people not to be anxious

do something about it

talk talk talk

Someone should ask all the Cabinet Ministers to be transparent and tell the public which primary schools their kids went to/are in? Anyone of them proved the point that any govt/neighbourhood school is just as good by enrolling their kids into a neighbourhood school?

The ministry recently indicated that it is "studying various options to improve" the scheme.

Mr Heng declined to go into details, saying more will be announced at a later time.

This need to review the current scheme is long overdue!

It is obvious they must wipe out the PR from stage 1 till stage 2C. Singaporeans should be given priority at all times.

my mum still wants the parent volunteer phase removed.

church or clan affiliations is ok.

Care to share with us why your mum wants the parent volunteer phase removed? -_-

Would like to ask a question regarding p1 reg, if both parent come from the same pri school, do the child have any priority?

child will be under 2a(1) ahead of those in 2b or 2c

ask any ministers or MP if they do send their children to ordinary neighborhood school

furthermore i can bet you even if the minister or mp is staying 40km away from the school that he or she wants, has no affilitation will still get his or her children into the school

who dunno.....

my mum still wants the parent volunteer phase removed.

church or clan affiliations is ok.

Church, Clan affilations, Pay and Pay volunters should be removed!!!!

Look at how many kiasu parents

A) go to church to become member

B) pay money to become clan member

C) join Pay and Pay as volunters

to ensure that their kids goes to church/buddhist school.

My ex-colleague, 1 join payandpay and the other pay money to become clan association to get their kids to a good school

Church, Clan affilations, Pay and Pay volunters should be removed!!!!

Look at how many kiasu parents

A) go to church to become member

B) pay money to become clan member

C) join Pay and Pay as volunters

to ensure that their kids goes to church/buddhist school.

My ex-colleague, 1 join payandpay and the other pay money to become clan association to get their kids to a good school

was reading about the gifted kid at 2 yrs old test thread

then know about the kiasuparent forum

inside got this P2B thread on GRL.

u read already will slapforehead sia.

I also agree that PV should be removed. PV is elitist, and only those who can afford to take time off to do volunteer work at the pri sch can do it. Then those poor blue collar residents staying near a so-called better school, all can go suck thumb already or send their kids to another school much much further away.

And of course all the clan, RC thingy also should be removed lah. All joined for ulterior motives. KNN. :angry: