1, Oki (at Alexandra Village)

2. Yu Yi (at Caltex Dunearn ACS)

3. Hock Cheong Automec

Thanks.

[:)]

just to add on

4. BH Auto (at Sin Ming)

Thanks in advance.

Dear all, I am a new comer for this forum. Need your advice on some issues with my 9-year old S350L (2007). 

The ABS yellow light has been on a while ago, and on dashboard some rotating messages such as 'ABS and ESP not inoperative', 'Run flat not inoperative'...car could be driven without issue until yesterday the Steering became hard, and sometimes backwarding function was locked. 

Went to one workshop and told me the possibilities: 

1. ABS sensor faulty: need a few hundreds

2. ABS pump faulty: need $2K plus

need some experience from you to advise if you've had similar cases before. Thanks a lot. 

Sorry to add on - if I switched off the car, and restarted, the backwarding function resumes, hard steering disappear...but after driving for a while, it came back...it's quite more than disturbing now.  If you could advise on some workshop please recommend..Thanks again !

go to chip soon auto.

dis the one.

collected my pre love E250 & normally,when i take over a used car,prepare meself a couple of Ks to flush dis,clean dat,replace anything dat

dun looks good.anywae,pre own,u 've alrady save quite a bundle&nvr,never believe what's the dealer tells u(all con men)dun worri brader,dis car is driven by an old auntie,who only drive to d market,no need to do anything,one.

u dun need to open the bonnet also!!!!!

u 're right????

anyway,to cut a long story,short.

i noes my way around mercs,own a w204 for a while,check out a few shops,can safely say,i overservice my c class!

juzz abt settle down with kompressor(ali)but there's only 1 mechanic there,so sometime,a problem.

so a week before collecting my latest,text a few places,call a couple of w/shop with my mileage of 82000(dis,my god,is a topic for another day)

asking for a recommendation of what to do@dat kilometre?

not a unsensible question but almost all places gives me a generic answer like u come down lah,need to go thru yr car,than we advised accordingly

wheras CS(pop in last week,after hearing so much abt them to make an appointment)dey whip out a list of must do item,B service for 60k,quite comprehensive which incidentally,i alrady map out to do,tells me basically its a format copied from c&c .

in case u 're wondering,yes,there's a couple of mechanic previouly from there too.

there's a few things,i need to sort out,after driving for 3 days,like something as simple as adjusting the CLOCK(what d hell,can't figure out,which knob to what button)

how to switching on the DRL to who's the clown dat dim(anti glare function) out my rear view mirror&the rh side mirror!

dat might sound mundane but i nearly hit a malaysian bike last nite due to headlight headlight not working!

needless to say,all been sorted,i'm a happi chappy looking forward to enjoying my pfl w212 from now onwards.

all thumb up to dis place

Hi, just to share. Plan to do engine mounting and also check on the loud sound when I am reversing or turning when going down mscp.

Went to a workshop in Sin Ming who check and told me need to change lower arms that cost 1k.

Went to 2nd workshop in Toh Guan on friend's recommendation and inform the mechanic of the sound. He did a check and advised is supension issue. I raised my concern that will it be lower arms as to avoid changing wrong parts. He assured me that lower arms is in good condition.

Went ahead for the change of supension and engine mounting. I am glad that issue is solved and at a much reasonable price. Found out that this guy used to work at Tampines and have good knowledge of Merc and Bemmer.

Cheers to Ah Xiong of JCWC located at Enterprise Hub.

Had my c180 (2009) rear faulty light due to manufacturer defect done by Ali of kompressor at kaki bukit. Thumb up!!

He is a guru in mercedes cars with 20 yrs of experience as a mechanic with C&C.

Dear all, I am a new comer for this forum. Need your advice on some issues with my 9-year old S350L (2007). 

The ABS yellow light has been on a while ago, and on dashboard some rotating messages such as 'ABS and ESP not inoperative', 'Run flat not inoperative'...car could be driven without issue until yesterday the Steering became hard, and sometimes backwarding function was locked. 

Went to one workshop and told me the possibilities: 

1. ABS sensor faulty: need a few hundreds

2. ABS pump faulty: need $2K plus

need some experience from you to advise if you've had similar cases before. Thanks a lot. 

Sorry to add on - if I switched off the car, and restarted, the backwarding function resumes, hard steering disappear...but after driving for a while, it came back...it's quite more than disturbing now.  If you could advise on some workshop please recommend..Thanks again !

Your situation seems to be a lot more complex. just to share an experience on ABS, ESP inoperative, run flat inoperative error  on my W211 E200. It turned out to be a small item around the brake paddle  , a mechanic fixed it for $50. 

Many people suggested Chip Soon, I find that their service has been getting very expensive.  i could be wrong but i stopped going there. 

You certainly want to go ask around how much would cost for a ABS pump replacement by assuming you have to  replace it. 

Last time on my ah gong e240 w211, there was a sensor under the seats..i think was esp or airbag. if u move the chairs electronically and accidentally hit the sensor.. 1error pops up and cant gear shift and cant even crank.

Try top speed at pandan loop no 20..they specialize in w124 and other conti cars..but not ex and straingt to the point

Your situation seems to be a lot more complex. just to share an experience on ABS, ESP inoperative, run flat inoperative error  on my W211 E200. It turned out to be a small item around the brake paddle  , a mechanic fixed it for $50. 

Many people suggested Chip Soon, I find that their service has been getting very expensive.  i could be wrong but i stopped going there. 

You certainly want to go ask around how much would cost for a ABS pump replacement by assuming you have to  replace it. 

I stays in the West. Jurong area. I have been going to Chip Soon for a couple of times. None disappoints but I agree the price is a lil steeper. Where do you suggest or have been patronizing currently?

TIA

You CAn try this workshop call In Line @pioneer junction. I service my w204 there. U can compare the price lst.

Since this thread is revived.

Want to ask, is there any workshop that is very familiar with the external bodyworks of mercedes in terms of replacing stock bodypanels and trims? 

Last thing I want is for an ah beng shop that use my car as a training tool to allow their apprentice/mechanic try their luck in getting the parts out and breaking a few tabs along the way...  :relief:

Since this thread is revived.

Want to ask, is there any workshop that is very familiar with the external bodyworks of mercedes in terms of replacing stock bodypanels and trims? 

Last thing I want is for an ah beng shop that use my car as a training tool to allow their apprentice/mechanic try their luck in getting the parts out and breaking a few tabs along the way...  :relief:

ya wait you get leehocked....hahahahah

Like i mentioned before guys i am not advertising for any workshop nor do i work in any workshop. I myself work in the oil and gas industry and like all of you have learnt the hard way in getting knocked up by workshops etc..if you are driving an continental car especially mercs, i have only trusted one shop with my car that is Top speed Motors located at Pandan Loop. 

But its entirely up to you where you intend to send. The fact of the matter is, they don't go changing parts and never solving the problems, they are upfront and just tell you whats wrong and if u intend to do or not it's entirely up to you. Please i know i might have offended some thinking that i am advertising for people, but that is not my intention. 

I get nothing out of these, but just want people to enjoy what they drive.

Please feel free to email me anytime if you have got any questions. My apologies if did not reply to you on time as i was up North and just returned.

I concur. Find those smaller workshops more sincere n can actually troubleshoot n try n repair. Some of these so-called 'specialists' act like AD n simply recommend replace this n that. Yes they charge a bit less then AD but then, the AD's charges are super inflated anyway so dun always think it's a good deal.