Lightning strike caught by car cam (SG)

MacDuck

Fast forward to 0:21.

Lucky there was no one in the vicinity.

Poor car under tree kena big time. :ph34r:

The beauty of nature and yet so terrifying....

Luckily no one is walking under the open carpark ...

THOR jin angry 

No shit man!

if u kanna strike, no shit cos no time to shit....shit fry liao :XD:  :XD:

the uncle who walk pass on the other side didn't panic and run after the strike   [sweatdrop]

think he vision and hearing problem lo

He believes that lightning won't strike the same place twice. So no need to run away.

liddat, shouldn't he stand still?? :grin:

i experienced lightning strike like that in pri school. It was raining heavily and we were all happily playing football and lightning struck a tree just metres away. Sometimes with my childhood  i wonder how i'm still alive today

THOR jin angry 

if u kanna strike, no shit cos no time to shit....shit fry liao :XD:  :XD:

because they said no individual movie for him for now.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Today's storm quite powerful ah

Stevens Rd looks like 'warzone' after lightning strikes wall

18010709_1374228682664744_63786730977363

lightning_main.jpg?itok=HFR67c7K

A wall along Stevens Road was destroyed after apparently getting struck by lightning at around 3pm today (April 18).

Stomper Nicholas, who was at the scene, sent photos of the aftermath to Stomp.

The lightning strike destroyed a huge portion of the wall, scattering debris all over the road.

"I was walking into my house during the heavy rain when I heard a loud crack of thunder, and something hit me on the neck," said Nicholas.

"I realised it was a mall piece of a brick. So I walked out to see what had happened and was shocked to see this."

The Stomper said that a passing police patrol unit stopped to inspect the area after they saw the damage.

The heavy rain also caused a flash flood near Mount Elizabeth Hospital. 
Edited by Yamapi

That's strange the surrounding trees and lamp post are higher dan the wall and yet the lightning choose the brick wall. Maybe it caught one of its lightning needle.

wah this one  [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

is there any way to exploit the lightning energy instead of leaving it to wreak havoc on its own? 

Can supply who vicinity electricity for maybe a week or even just a day?