Self-employed to top up CPF contribution

For those self-employed and who typically do not regularly voluntarily contribute to CPF, are you planning to do so before end Mar or 15 Apr 2012?

I remembered last year my Dad (who is a taxi driver) voluntarily contribute to CPF in order to qualify for certain govt payouts such as WIS, Bonus etc.

Is there stilll such govt pay-out schemes in 2012?

thanks

For those self-employed and who typically do not regularly voluntarily contribute to CPF, are you planning to do so before end Mar or 15 Apr 2012?

I remembered last year my Dad (who is a taxi driver) voluntarily contribute to CPF in order to qualify for certain govt payouts such as WIS, Bonus etc.

thanks

I believe until today, still got no solution for this CPF = Chronic Provident Failure Board, in need of our bail out. It was proposed to be better than the Pension Scheme it replaced. Now it also needs bail out. How to arrest the younger generations from emigrating? [shakehead]

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

I believe until today, still got no solution for this CPF = Chronic Provident Failure Board, in need of our bail out. It was proposed to be better than the Pension Scheme it replaced. Now it also needs bail out. How to arrest the younger generations from emigrating? [shakehead]

its all going downhill after they liberalize everything for housing

I believe many among those who had cast conditional supporting votes during GE are now wondering how to cry for help [sweatdrop] . Fire is a useful servant, but a bad master [sweatdrop] . Got big fire burning now, no help/helpless [sweatdrop] . Politicians diligently always want to be the masters. Voters unwittingly always want to be the slaves/victims. [shakehead]

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

I believe many among those who had cast conditional supporting votes during GE are now wondering how to cry for help [sweatdrop] . Fire is a useful servant, but a bad master [sweatdrop] . Got big fire burning now, no help/helpless [sweatdrop] . Politicians diligently always want to be the masters. Voters unwittingly always want to be the slaves/victims. [shakehead]

that is truely unfortunate, but who is to be blame? wat conditional support? how stupid can we get?

According to those reports after the GE, conditional supporting votes are: the voters crossed the candidates selected with comments endorsed, like f... Otherwise other endorsements that can be reasonablely read as supporting consent. (I believe to be like + for X endorsement and the likes, since we usually/should accomodate those with difficulties in writing). Can be fair and square legally. But still can be freak somehow [:p] . Example: got a neighbour only time I saw him wear dark glasses. So he could cross the wrong place because he could not see properly with that dark glasses. [shakehead]

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

Wow u guys are getting off topics here man.

That is not my intention when I started this thread...

Up till now, still no one to advise me on my question

LOL...why not call or write to CPF?

Apparently non of the ppl who replied works there. :D

thanks

depends on individuals lor...if you top up once, everytime got to contribute? the payout more than the money you put in or not?

typical lah.. CPF is like a plague in most singapore forum. ppl cant think properly after hearing that word. [laugh]

bring cpf back to the old old days. cannot use for property! lol

I'll try to help in answering your moronic question..

Why would any idiot want to send money to CPF inorder to have it locked up and in return get those peanuts like WIS blah blah blah..

Wake up lah ...moron..

If one has little money there isn't much to gain from getting it locked up further and with what your dad is earning ..

It would be better if he save it all form the clutches of the MIWs...

Why would anyone ...want to put free money into Chronic Provident Failure...

Beats the hell outta me! :D

============================================================

Another Sinkie trait...use a bit of carrot.... to catch him by the balls!

it would be better to put the money in fixed despoit as you can choose the number of months or years which is totally unlike CPF which will lock up your money for good.

The other way would be buy stocks that pay dividends and you can get to choose when you can sell it if there is a urgent need of cash.

If you see an insane guy would you seek to aggravate him further? or just stay away and pretend hes invisible? [:p]

He believes religion cures death.

your signature

about catching balls

what happen if that particular someone has no balls

Opps...my typo..was thinking most Sinkie got the balls like most other humans like Ang Mo...etc..

Then it should be..'.hor lan jiao kar tio! :D