Right Hand Drive to Left Hand Drive

Fivegear

Hello,

Plan to go Australia Gold Coast for holidays and going to rent a car. But as it is Left hand drive so am wondering that is a too steep learning curve. It will be my first time driving overseas. :blink:

Any advises?

Wah, so many of you said right hand drive then must be correct lah... Aiyah think I got the wrong info from someone. :wacko:[drivingcar][hur]

So ok double confirm, same as Sillypore so no problem liao lah. By the way, anyone has recommendation which car hire from Gold coast to pick from?

Should not have any problem driving in Australia, but the road condition there not the same as sillypore, esp if you drive to suburb and rural area, have to drive carefully.

Usually people will hire from big players like avis or budget.

Wah, so many of you said right hand drive then must be correct lah... Aiyah think I got the wrong info from someone. :wacko:[drivingcar][hur]

So ok double confirm, same as Sillypore so no problem liao lah. By the way, anyone has recommendation which car hire from Gold coast to pick from?

Be careful, if you rent Mclaren F1, its none of the above! :o

Eh? Is it up for rent in Aussie? It's so rare I doubt there'll be any available.

Be careful, if you rent Mclaren F1, its none of the above! :o

Australia driving is even less stressful than here.. just take note on the speed limit.. they're pretty strict on it, and most other traffic rules..

Budget, Avis, Hertz all can be considered..

And make sure you rent something which you cannot drive here.. I rented the Ford Falcon XR6 when i was in Melb last May.. the 4lit I6 engine with RWD drivetrain is superb.. totally enjoyed the car..

Yes same side.

Maybe you info is on Christmas. Their Christmas is Summer. [laugh]

Hello,

Plan to go Australia Gold Coast for holidays and going to rent a car. But as it is Left hand drive so am wondering that is a too steep learning curve. It will be my first time driving overseas. :blink:

Any advises?

Australia is right hand drive dude!

Australia driving is even less stressful than here.. just take note on the speed limit.. they're pretty strict on it, and most other traffic rules..

Budget, Avis, Hertz all can be considered..

And make sure you rent something which you cannot drive here.. I rented the Ford Falcon XR6 when i was in Melb last May.. the 4lit I6 engine with RWD drivetrain is superb.. totally enjoyed the car..

your rental XR6 from the big international car rental or niche specialist rental firm? .... i am interested if i go there, about A$ how much, 200++ per day? :D

Oh yah, I forgot abt CN products.

Just did a quick check, officially there are 106 F1 cars made worldwide..

i think got replicas...... :D

Oh yah, I forgot abt CN products.

Just did a quick check, officially there are 106 F1 cars made worldwide..

one owned by Mr Bean.... sgp any owner?? [:)]

some road has no speed limit, so when u saw any vehicle travelling a very high speed it is normal but rmber to watchout for animal...

Remember to drive at middle lane and only use the right lane only if you are overtaking.

Give way if nessesary and dun road hog.

Over there they are quite vocal and will wind down window to scold you if you pisses them off.