7 New Hawker Centres In 5 Years

Mustank

Nah Beh! Build 7 hawker centres need 5 years!?!?!!?!!??!! Kan boh standard! :angry:

post-25827-1331082285_thumb.jpg

where got standard..

revamp already took 1 year to complete.. <_<

sometime i wonder, self proclaimed world class standard.. really contradicting

any idea how to go applying a stall in the newly market?

[:p]

Constructing hawker centres for affordable food is not money generating business hence no need to rush. :D

No chance to shout "HUAT AH!", so relac lah.

where got standard..

revamp already took 1 year to complete.. <_<

sometime i wonder, self proclaimed world class standard.. really contradicting

any idea how to go applying a stall in the newly market?

[:p]

Bro, Uncle Khaw's people sub out to some constructorcons to build 20 floor hdb need only 3 years! [thumbsup] these jokers build 7 single storey hawker centre also need 5 years?!?!?!?!? Fark up man!!!!! [thumbsdown] If one constructorcon cannot do in 1.5 year, go ask megatron for more constructorcons lah!!!

BTW, Ah Gong say no sub-letting arh [laugh]

Constructing hawker centres for affordable food is not money generating business hence no need to rush. :D

No chance to shout "HUAT AH!", so relac lah.

:angry: Last year, ST Reported that Garmen is building hawker centres AFTER A LONG BREAK of donno how many YEARS! if i recall correctly, the report also said that Garmen did not give any reasons for the long break. :angry: KNN, i cannot find the report. Damm hard to find [;)]

These jokers should come out and account to us how many coffeeshops were tendered out during this long break.

Bro, Uncle Khaw's people sub out to some constructorcons to build 20 floor hdb need only 3 years! [thumbsup] these jokers build 7 single storey hawker centre also need 5 years?!?!?!?!? Fark up man!!!!! [thumbsdown] If one constructorcon cannot do in 1.5 year, go ask megatron for more constructorcons lah!!!

BTW, Ah Gong say no sub-letting arh [laugh]

I know mah... exclusively Singapore only..

No sub-let, how about new lease?

Nah Beh! Build 7 hawker centres need 5 years!?!?!!?!!??!! Kan boh standard! :angry:

You see huh.....when's our next erection?

[lipsrsealed][laugh]

You see huh.....when's our next erection?

[lipsrsealed][laugh]

good point [thumbsup]

but election was in 2011, so next should be 2016.

this 5 hawker center said in 2012, so ready by 2017.

but again, the rubber band is on their side

I know mah... exclusively Singapore only..

No sub-let, how about new lease?

should have lah but be prepared for intense FT competition :ph34r:

:angry: Last year, ST Reported that Garmen is building hawker centres AFTER A LONG BREAK of donno how many YEARS! if i recall correctly, the report also said that Garmen did not give any reasons for the long break. :angry: KNN, i cannot find the report. Damm hard to find [;)]

These jokers should come out and account to us how many coffeeshops were tendered out during this long break.

Raw material for construction keep on rising, prices will unlikely come down. I think they are sourcing for cheaper alternatives or looking for cheapers ways to go about building them. Typical one. Otherwise they will ask where the money is going to come from.

by the time many died of hunger.......Radx very busy. [laugh]

btw do we have many good hawkers.

some good hawkers make many k per mth drive Camry :blink:

HDB with 6-8 18 storey blocks can be completed in 3-3.5 years.

A single story hawker center takes 5 years. Maybe cut cost, instead of hiring 100s of bangalas/ATs to build, they hire only 10.

So can maximise profits.

its amazing to see our parliament talks about hawker center been build as if it is a big national concern.

That's what he meant by "more important" agenda, this is it. [sweatdrop]

I think they are sourcing for cheaper alternatives or looking for cheapers ways to go about building them. Typical one. Otherwise they will ask where the money is going to come from.

In hokkien say 省小条,花大条... seng sway tiao, kai tua tiao. Here save little bit, there spend so much, what for.