7 New Hawker Centres In 5 Years

Mustank

its amazing to see our parliament talks about hawker center been build as if it is a big national concern.

uniquely sinkapor..there are more important issues to discuss than hawker center -_-

:angry: Last year, ST Reported that Garmen is building hawker centres AFTER A LONG BREAK of donno how many YEARS! if i recall correctly, the report also said that Garmen did not give any reasons for the long break. :angry: KNN, i cannot find the report. Damm hard to find [;)]

These jokers should come out and account to us how many coffeeshops were tendered out during this long break.

do you expect them to tell you they were sleeping and forgot about the rising cost of food is partly due to rental and illegal sub letting?

hahah

hmmm

Millions pump into purchasing buses and taxi. Now...constructing more hawker centres.

My thoughts : "OPEN floodgate even wider...More FT coming!" [angel]

Nah Beh! Build 7 hawker centres need 5 years!?!?!!?!!??!! Kan boh standard! :angry:

Faster, cheaper, better??!! :o

hmmm

Millions pump into purchasing buses and taxi. Now...constructing more hawker centres.

My thoughts : "OPEN floodgate even wider...More FT coming!" [angel]

i share the same sentiment as you... [laugh]

do you expect them to tell you they were sleeping and forgot about the rising cost of food is partly due to rental and illegal sub letting?

hahah

gahmen pro-developers / pro-shopping mall owners?..... if hawder centres are everywhere to provide affordable food, how are the foodcourts in shopping malls going to make money, landlords collect high rents from foodcourt stalls?

its good that gahmen now starts building hawker centres again, although 10-20yrs late, and after napping for same number of years...

good point [thumbsup]

but election was in 2011, so next should be 2016.

this 5 hawker center said in 2012, so ready by 2017.

but again, the rubber band is on their side

drop in vote counts in 2011 ------> resulted in 7 new hawker centres..... futhrer drop in 2016 ------> another 7 more new HCs?? :o

Edited by KARTer

its amazing to see our parliament talks about hawker center been build as if it is a big national concern.

parliment has two things going on:-

1. talks on "national issues" eg hawker centres

2. miw puppies bashing oppositions

what else? [:)]

has it been officially announced where these 7 hawker centres be located?

i think yes... i read it somewhere in the papers... hougang and tampines and some other place

has it been officially announced where these 7 hawker centres be located?

Bukit Panjang, Yishun, Pasir Ris, Jurong West, Admiralty, Tampines and Punggol. Exact location=don't know.

Nah Beh! Build 7 hawker centres need 5 years!?!?!!?!!??!! Kan boh standard! :angry:

Govt very smart. They know that if they build too many too quickly, rental will be depressed.

Now you know why hawker food is so expensive now.

This kind of pattern, Govt dun say also we know lar.

What freeze food prices nonsense (Lim Hwee Hua scheme in serangoon gardens), is wayang only. The Govt knows the root of the problem. But bedeh bedeh dunno.

Knn it is Mah Bow Tan all over again.

Build casino must be chop chop but hawker centre?, can wait lar...slow and steady... [laugh]

Please lar. These are two different things.

Build casino to earn money.

Build hawker centre sure lose money. Opportunity cost of land. Increased supply of stalls depresses rents.

In the Govt, KPI is very impt. Revenue seems to be the most important indicator, and CANNOT lose one. If lose, say goodbye to civil service, stat board career.

post-25827-1331167272_thumb.jpg

Bukit Panjang, Yishun, Pasir Ris, Jurong West, Admiralty, Tampines and Punggol. Exact location=don't know.

post-25827-1331167771_thumb.jpg

Please lar. These are two different things.

Build casino to earn money.

Build hawker centre sure lose money. Opportunity cost of land. Increased supply of stalls depresses rents.

In the Govt, KPI is very impt. Revenue seems to be the most important indicator, and CANNOT lose one. If lose, say goodbye to civil service, stat board career.

Damn!!! They demolished the old hawker centre at Sembawang and now still dont want to build a new one in Sembawang???

Can someone help highlight to PM Sembawang got no hawker centre for the last 10yrs??? All the expensive coffeeshop and food court only. They build so many more flats here but dont wana have a hawker centre here.

BTW, my next door four blocks of BTO is already 12 story high within the year. Now still building.