Tennis Elbow

FastFastCar

Ice affected part immediately after playing. Rest the day after. Then stretch till pain lessens for days. When no more pain, carry light weights and squeeze a tennis ball repeatedly to strengthen ligaments and muscles in forearm.

Avoid the steroid injection unless is a last resort.

Lastly if the pain comes back whenever you play, switch to a double-handed backhand. Many cases of tennis elbow is due to taking ball late on backhand, or playing with old/wet balls.  

Anyone kenna tennis elbow and how did u recover from it?

Rest, painkillers, ice pack, injection?

For me, any injuries from sports will need rest. I personally find heat packs, creams very useful. If the pain is unbearable in the initial stage of injury, feel free to pop a painkiller but don't do it long term (i.e. 1 year).

Unfortunately, mid last year I injured myself from pushing too hard either from jogging, cycling or boxing and I have not made a full recovery even until today.

My point is, some injuries will never be able to heal 100% but getting 70% to 80% is considered pretty good (like my current state).

Rest well and hope you recover soon.

wear a brace for now.  Hyperextend the wrist against a wall to soothe and ice pack it

you play tennis meh?

Either you have lateral epicondylitis, aka tennis elbow

OR

Medial epicondylitis, aka golfers elbow

I play...............neither.

KNN....

Must have been wanking too much, repetitive movement.  [smallcry]

Or playing basketball but nothing to do with tennis elbow leh...sibei sian.

Doing push up will kenna?

I play...............neither.

KNN....

Must have been wanking too much, repetitive movement.  [smallcry]

Or playing basketball but nothing to do with tennis elbow leh...sibei sian.

Doing push up will kenna?

perhaps you over pronated OR when bouncing the ball, placed extreme force on the ball

Ice affected part immediately after playing. Rest the day after. Then stretch till pain lessens for days. When no more pain, carry light weights and squeeze a tennis ball repeatedly to strengthen ligaments and muscles in forearm.

Lastly if the pain comes back whenever you play, switch to a double-handed backhand. Many cases of tennis elbow is due to taking ball late on backhand, or playing with old/wet balls.  

You sound like a physiotherapist leh. So technical...

I always keep dry with a towel

and a fresh pair of shorts.  [thumbsup]

Anyone kenna tennis elbow and how did u recover from it?

Rest, painkillers, ice pack, injection?

DIY using this comb from Taiwan.

post-58053-0-22073300-1495103858.jpg.

Comb the muscle from shoulder down to wrist.

that's the treatment for tennis elbow.

post-58053-0-66618100-1495103967.jpg

I learned from this book.

The comb, I bought from ShiLing night market.

But before I DIM, I had 2 sessions with physio using Indiba Activ.

This machine is quite amazing. 

DIY using this comb from Taiwan.

comb tw.jpg.

Comb the muscle from shoulder down to wrist.

that's the treatment for tennis elbow.

2014130379279b.jpg

I learned from this book.

The comb, I bought from ShiLing night market.

But before I DIM, I had 2 sessions with physio using Indiba Activ.

This machine is quite amazing.

Interesting bro, thanks for sharing.

i am suffering from tennis elbow and one month already still not recover. It might take up to 3 months and no action till then.

The cause is due to lack of stretching or warm down after my arms work out, be it dumb bell or push ups.

need to increase the flexibility on my arms, no 2 ways to it.

i am suffering from tennis elbow and one month already still not recover. It might take up to 3 months and no action till then.

The cause is due to lack of stretching or warm down after my arms work out, be it dumb bell or push ups.

need to increase the flexibility on my arms, no 2 ways to it.

You too bro?

After bearing with the pain for a month and having Rest, Icing, applying Voltaren cream and taking NSAID medication...it didn't help.

I went for the Hydrocortisone & Lignocaine injection on thursday and now there's no more pain.

Go for the injection if you are sick of the pain. 

Would a good massage help take away the pain?

Yes, but poor XMM may get penis elbow.

Your best joke to date. [thumbsup]

Edited by Jamesc

You too bro?

After bearing with the pain for a month and having Rest, Icing, applying Voltaren cream and taking NSAID medication...it didn't help.

I went for the Hydrocortisone & Lignocaine injection on thursday and now there's no more pain.

Go for the injection if you are sick of the pain.

Getting injection is one option but it does not solve the root cause as it just alleviate the pain.

Me friend went for injection and the pain came back less than 3 months later. She wanted a second jab which the doc flatly rejected as it's too soon.

Oh yes, have not wash the car for a month as it's near impossible and not advisable to do so as it will deteriorate the condition.

So pechiek cannot wash car.....haiz :chilling:

Getting injection is one option but it does not solve the root cause as it just alleviate the pain.

Me friend went for injection and the pain came back less than 3 months later. She wanted a second jab which the doc flatly rejected as it's too soon.

Depends on individual.

I hate the same injection on my heel few years back and it never came back.

Up to you bro but I don't wish to wait 3 months.

I always keep dry with a towel

and a fresh pair of shorts. [thumbsup]

You Kenna tennis elbow or joggers itch ??