It is Official: IED found Singapore.

Wishcumstrue

"Anyone caught setting off improvised explosive devices may be prosecuted in court for either an offence of negligent conduct with respect to any fire or combustible matter, or negligent conduct with respect to any explosive substance.

If convicted of either offence, the offender can be jailed up to one year, or be fined up to $5,000, or both."

Source:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1190178/1/.html

ied.jpg

"Anyone caught setting off improvised explosive devices may be prosecuted in court for either an offence of negligent conduct with respect to any fire or combustible matter, or negligent conduct with respect to any explosive substance.

If convicted of either offence, the offender can be jailed up to one year, or be fined up to $5,000, or both."

Source:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1190178/1/.html

[laugh] [laugh]

Read this earlier and had a good laugh over it.

Didn't know sparklers can be used as part of an IED.

Passing cats or dogs BEWARE [sweatdrop]

IED classification quite broad.

In this case.....they're giant sparklers?

long time ago, there was a crime watch show thaqt talked about an old man who torch cars using candles. polis saw the trend and monitored all nearby shops selling candles but they never caught that guy. guess why............old man got no marnie to buy candles! he collected old candles from burnt offerrings! [idea]

[laugh] [laugh]

must be some naughty boy tio liark by mata [laugh]:D[laugh]

[laugh] [laugh]

Actually can.. quite potent, but you need lots of sparkles (and i mean ALOT ALOT ALOT) and similar amount of patience.. but i'm not gonna share how to do it..

Last time when we were kids, we use those cheapo darts, pull out the sharp pin, fill the hole with powder from match stick and plug it with a nail. We have a improvise pow.

Hey, i played with that too...hahaha

I remember last time crime watch got 2 boys learn how make bomb on net & they set it off on a football field. Heard sound of the bomb was very loud & left quite an impact.

KNN I thought someone found IED in Singapore.....scared the s--t out of me.

I dunwant wait drive past the Macdonald's drivethru kena BOOOOMM!!!

Edited by Pocus

I remember last time crime watch got 2 boys learn how make bomb on net & they set it off on a football field. Heard sound of the bomb was very loud & left quite an impact.

That happened at Woodgrove, Woodlands. Its near to a certain International School.

one of those boys happen to be my nephew ..now SISPEC in p.tek...g [rifle]

Should have gone to combat engineer as bomb squad. Can legally set off bombs.

No need to be in EOD, you kenna assigned to Pioneer course already got chance to setup charges liao.

Anyway, I find police using the term "IED" to describe child's firework rather hilarious. [:p]

sparklers.jpg

Edited by Wishcumstrue

wait

anyone remember a case where husband and pregnant wife die

it happen in the early 90's if i'm not mistaken around bedok area

what happen was, the husband start the car and the car explode

due to a bomb being install