Fuel consumption drops before car servicing

Timex1441

My car is probably due for 40K km servicing next month. I notice tat the FC has dropped to about 9.5 km/l (previously it's between 10.5 to 11 km/l).

I wonder if the next servicing will help revive the FC. Anyone has similar experience b4?

I also feel very tired and lethargic before going for a full service

so I think cars should be the same.

Please don't neglect getting a good full service

and also for your car.

My car is probably due for 40K km servicing next month. I notice tat the FC has dropped to about 9.5 km/l (previously it's between 10.5 to 11 km/l).

I wonder if the next servicing will help revive the FC. Anyone has similar experience b4?

What engine oil viscosity did you last used? 40k is a major servicing, so it's time to renew spark plugs, atf, air filter, brake fluid and engine oil.

I would be happy if my fuel consumption drops !!!!

I also feel very tired and lethargic before going for a full service

so I think cars should be the same.

Please don't neglect getting a good full service

and also for your car.

Your full service is it from the white dress lady who sponge u everyday [sly]

logical cos now your engine oil in the car is like gel....more resistance. More energy needed to work the cams

FC drop is good mah. Consume less fuel. Why your mileage per litre decrease?

Eh. Make up your mind leh. FC increase say increase lah. Why drop? KNN. Fail. :D

FC aka Fuel Consumption. If you say FC drop means consume less fuel. Pls get it right.

Eh. Make up your mind leh. FC increase say increase lah. Why drop? KNN. Fail. :D

FC aka Fuel Consumption. If you say FC drop means consume less fuel. Pls get it right.

hahaha...sometime this kind of reversal math a little hard for some to understand

I would be happy if my fuel consumption drops !!!!

thanks for pointing out my mistake. wah....getting old....maybe got mad cow disease! :wacko:

thanks for educating me....i was juz not using my brain. [laugh]

logical cos now your engine oil in the car is like gel....more resistance. More energy needed to work the cams

b4 my 20K n 30K servicing, didnt notice any increase in fuel consumption....but this time, it's very obvious....the mazda AD website shows tat 40K servicing dun need to change ATF, also dun need to change spark plugs, only change engine oil, brake oil, filters n inspect other fluids.

let's hope the FC improves after the servicing.

b4 my 20K n 30K servicing, didnt notice any increase in fuel consumption....but this time, it's very obvious....the mazda AD website shows tat 40K servicing dun need to change ATF, also dun need to change spark plugs, only change engine oil, brake oil, filters n inspect other fluids.

40K usually its a norm to change cvt oil or ATF for Sushi/Kimchi cars..sparks plug depend on what plugs you are on i guess.. then + those normal servicing stuff...

my 40k servicing was done at 42k..prior to 40k my FC is constant 13+14..but the mark after 40k to 42k my FC became cosntant low 12+ sometimes hitting 11+..

after servicing changed spark plugs and fresh engine oil..my FC is back to before again..1st tank was 13.9km/L

so i guess fresh engine and spark plugs do affect FC ba...

Edited by Monoswift

as some of theme mentioned, cud be the sparkies....but if u svc regularly no issue lah