Electricity costs increase

Tigershark1976

Will it be cheaper?

*Think of Singtel, M1 and Starhub.  <_<

Initially will be cheaper la.. Once they gain market share then that's when they become complacent and prices will not be competitive anymore. 

a lot of retailers means, s'pore power has been making tons of money.

and electricity is a very lucrative market.

this means we have been carrot for 50 years?

Last time we also pay $20 for home telephone line

When m1 and starhub comes along and give $5 home phone line, people kpkb Singtel how come last time can $20 one

looks like keppel has the best fixed rate of 16.50c/kwh for 24 months vs the current tariff of 21.56c

taking an average household consumption of 500kwh/month the savings will be 500 x 24 x (21.56-16.50) = $607.20 over 24 months 

not too bad however need to take into account any incentives ie. free gift and tariff fluctuations

taobao can order?

For something of this kid of tech level, I dare not buy taobao

Wait blast me till kingdom come, go back time and space to three kingdom period :XD:

14 vendors! how to survive sia...

For something of this kid of tech level, I dare not buy taobao

Wait blast me till kingdom come, go back time and space to three kingdom period :XD:

bro you need plutonium also haha...

looks like keppel has the best fixed rate of 16.50c/kwh for 24 months vs the current tariff of 21.56c

taking an average household consumption of 500kwh/month the savings will be 500 x 24 x (21.56-16.50) = $607.20 over 24 months

not too bad however need to take into account any incentives ie. free gift and tariff fluctuations

If 16c, I will go buy a electric water heater and put next to gas heater liao!!!!!

When gas is cheaper, use gas, when elec is cheaper, use electric

When everything goes sky high, I buy taobao thermal solar water heater :grin:

14 vendors! how to survive sia...

bro you need plutonium also haha...

Flux capacitor need plutonium meh

I though just throw in some banana skin can already :XD:

If I forgot, the banana skin one is mr fusion :XD:

If 16c, I will go buy a electric water heater and put next to gas heater liao!!!!!

When gas is cheaper, use gas, when elec is cheaper, use electric

When everything goes sky high, I buy taobao thermal solar water heater :grin:

Flux capacitor need plutonium meh

I though just throw in some banana skin can already :XD:

If I forgot, the banana skin one is mr fusion :XD:

oh ya, with Mr Fusion, no need for plutonium!

time to hunt for a DeLorean... [bigcry]

Let me shed some light ... there are only 4-5 energy producers in the Singapore market e.g. Tuas Power, Senoko etc and the rest are all middlemen reselling the energy produced. Do you think the middlemen can provide you with better deals? They have to earn the money to sustain their business. That's why the traditional power generators will likely win. Can you imagine if the middlemen's supply is squeezed and they are forced to sell at a higher price? I suspect their prices will fluctuate quite a bit if they cannot source a stable supply.   

IMHO

it is going to be similar to the telco market where the 3 incumbents own the infrastructure and wholesale to few other MVNOs 

the upside risk can be mitigated by signing for 24 months of fixed pricing

the downside is no savings if the price goes down

oh ya, with Mr Fusion, no need for plutonium!

time to hunt for a DeLorean... [bigcry]

Must convert to RHD first.

Must convert to RHD first. ð

i think got one in SG. not sure scrapped already or not... last saw it in 2014...

Ya.

Saw it once along Tanglin Road years ago.