Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

Long jam at both checkpoints since early morning. Any idea whats going on?

it’s normal. nothing is going on.

this is the NORM for weekend

Tuas 2nd link huat ah!

please scrap HSR and build 3rd checkpoint !!!

post-7984-0-82753700-1532090576_thumb.jpeg

Tuas 2nd link huat ah!

please scrap HSR and build 3rd checkpoint !!!

Normal jam on a Friday weekend lah. 

Yup, and during school holiday season 12noon onwards.

Normally for 5pm VEP, the earliest entry to SG, Soon soon is 7.30pm.

On SG side, exiting, 12mn to 2am jam again as VEP for next day start again at 2am lor.

Mostly entering SG in the evening are :

a) Malaysia going to Changi Airport

b) SG pple returning from work

c) Malaysian visiting family in SG 

d) Malaysia Uber, Ya, Tax Free !!

lor

Also those Malaysian workers on the 2nd shift or graveyard shift will come in after 5pm. Mostly service, security, factory operators, casino, nightlife, etc.

i know ... that’s why i said build the 3rd link

both causeway and 2nd link beh tahan liao ...

Normal jam on a Friday weekend lah.

Also those Malaysian workers on the 2nd shift or graveyard shift will come in after 5pm. Mostly service, security, factory operators, casino, nightlife, etc.

i know ... thatâs why i said build the 3rd link

both causeway and 2nd link beh tahan liao ...

Should do away with the passport stamping just like when we travel from country to country in Europe.

That's call Schengen Zone.

Only 1 in the world

However there are flaws with that system. In an event if the psssport Officer never scan properly then when you return back it shows not scanned = people will have to squat for a few hours.

At least the current chopped passport you as a visitor can verify before moving off.

Pattern so many until I am lost.

So now we only pay $20 and the toll fee of few dollars.

Can't recall the name of fees or amount.

That's call Schengen Zone.

Only 1 in the world

Well we've been through the Schengen Zone in Zurich airport but I thought there were others.

Must also be one in Geneva airport etc.

Well we've been through the Schengen Zone in Zurich airport but I thought there were others.

Must also be one in Geneva airport etc.

Switzerland is part of Schengen Zone

I disagree.

I'm pretty comfortable for the current system.

There is no shortcut for security and safety.

Look at how messy is Europe now.

How many bombing and shooting in Europe?

Just count the statistics based in France is already scary enough.

I disagree.

I'm pretty comfortable for the current system.

There is no shortcut for security and safety.

Look at how messy is Europe now.

How many bombing and shooting in Europe?

Just count the statistics based in France is already scary enough.

U got a valid point there.

The traffic look like very bad leh .....

Have not be able to go in for the last 3 weeks !!! 

Groceries are running dangerously low lor ........ I even missed the Mee Goreng with big chunky mutton at Tebrau.

could you share the location?

craving for mee goreng now.

I really feel our Gov is doing the right thing? why do Singaporeans go in when we have everything here? Step up security checks so that we Singaporeans can sleep better at night

When i went jb via tuas it was a breeze in the afternoon

But came back stuck at custom ard 1hr plus