Saw Phaik Hwa poised to join unit of Lippo - Auric Pacific

Atonchia

Saw Phaik Hwa poised to join unit of Lippo

By Christopher Tan, Senior Correspondent

Retailer-turned- transport honcho Saw Phaik Hwa looks poised to return to the retail arena.

The Straits Times understands Ms Saw, who headed rail operator SMRT Corp for the past nine years, will join Auric Pacific, a diversified unit of Indonesian conglomerate Lippo Group, before the end of the month.

Ms Saw, 57, was with duty-free retailer DFS Venture Singapore before joining SMRT.

Auric's main business is in the distribution of fast- moving consumables such as food, and it has a strong Asian presence. It also runs foodcourts and restaurants

Will we see her sports car zipping along Jalan Boon Lay?

Alamak.......ah saw........mai hai lang lah........why hai Auric Pacific...... [:(][:(][:(]

Because Auric Pacific is not performing very well nowadays.

Given her experience, I think she can make a turn around to this FMCG distributor...Hopefully not losing sight of their core operations [laugh]

Time to boycott Deli-France & list of brands under their umbrella.

Even if pple boycott, will she still put cable ties in delifrance food? Anyway, I not fans of this food

she will use cheapo ingredients and put advertisements on your bun

YCT is also at Lippo group as well.

associate director there and really earning peanuts to what he getting as a transport minister.

so are we overpaying the pappies?

Edited by Unidentified

Because Auric Pacific is not performing very well nowadays.

Given her experience, I think she can make a turn around to this FMCG distributor...Hopefully not losing sight of their core operations [laugh]

Yeah....... been working in Auric before....they are losing a lot of business....... They used to distribute a lot of product, like brownes milk and becks beer, just to name some but now all gone to others......

so they tink saw can make miracles???

If they have done well, it's ok. But not for those who seriously don't know what they are doing. Even MDs at Financial institutions can easily get 40K pm (basic), which is almost close to peanuts range.

associate director there and really earning peanuts to what he getting as a transport minister.

so are we overpaying the pappies?

Yeah....... been working in Auric before....they are losing a lot of business....... They used to distribute a lot of product, like brownes milk and becks beer, just to name some but now all gone to others......

so they tink saw can make miracles???

If she has good connections with retailers and suppliers, maybe they will support.

I want to see if she will open Delifrance outlets in SMRT retail space or not. That will really be telling how she truly views the value proposition of what she was trying to sell last time.

[idea][idea][idea]

Ya hor......she can proposed to open delifrance express corner in all mrt stations......

auric pacific huat ah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Time to boycott Deli-France & list of brands under their umbrella.

I told my wife try not to buy/patronise :

SCS, Buttercup Butter, Countre

Sunshine bread, Baker's Pride, Delicious.

TopOne Kaya

Gourmet, Angus meats

Food Junction foodcourts

Delifrance, Malone's, Tetsu, Kokor