Basic Theory for Class 3

Evillusion

My son wants to take class 3 and i insisted that he takes a PI. Can any of u guys who had taken the private route help as i seem not to be able to find much info for private candidates from Basic Theory to the driving test itself.

1. How do i go about booking a BT test as a private candidate.

2. Is it a must to enrol in one of the driving school

3. What are the fees to be paid as a private candidiate

Thanks in advance.

It's a must to open an account for private candidate with one of the driving centres to take the basic and final theory tests. Not sure whether you can still register at the counter or have to use the automated kiosks. No idea of the current fees, you can call the driving centres to enquire.

Once you have opened an account, you can use the kiosks or the driving school website to book a test date for the basic theory test, and once you have passed this, you can do the same for the theory test.

I think it depends on the school. I took my theory tests as private as SSDC. All I had to do was just to go there and enrol myself in. For CDC, you must pay a deposit. Thats as far as I can remember. Pardon me if I'm wrong.

Apart from being cheaper, why insist of taking PI?

IMHO, most of the PI in singapore and retiring and many of them "spoil their own market". They teach without standard and try to keng your try by talking c--k in the lesson and going for 15mins kopi/smoke break. Then when you play punk they choot alot of taxi-driver styled pattern to make/treaten you to stay on. For that few dollars cheaper, I still think its super not worth cos at that end of the day you might as well borrow a car and learn yourself.

At least in school they cannot play punk and follow a standard set of ciriculuim/lessons. You see the milestones and very clear what to acheive at the end of the lesson.

Sorry, I have f--king bad experience with PI that's why I super biased... My farking PI robbed me a few years from getting a license.

My son wants to take class 3 and i insisted that he takes a PI. Can any of u guys who had taken the private route help as i seem not to be able to find much info for private candidates from Basic Theory to the driving test itself.

Thanks in advance.

Mine was abt 10yrs ago @ SSDC n BBDC.

There are two counters at the driving centre, one is the school counter and another TP counter. Go to TP counter to book BTT, ATT, Provisional License and make Driving License after pass test.

No.

My time was S$6 for BTT

See SPF website : http://learn-to-drive.spf.gov.sg/services/.../3procedure.htm

Edited by Adrianli

if u want professional teaching & not some half baked lesson from some silly old fags who doesnt even have the slightest idea about modern teaching , go to car sch

IMHO, most of the PI in singapore and retiring and many of them "spoil their own market". They teach without standard and try to keng your try by talking c--k in the lesson and going for 15mins kopi/smoke break. Then when you play punk they choot alot of taxi-driver styled pattern to make/treaten you to stay on. For that few dollars cheaper, I still think its super not worth cos at that end of the day you might as well borrow a car and learn yourself.

At least in school they cannot play punk and follow a standard set of ciriculuim/lessons. You see the milestones and very clear what to acheive at the end of the lesson.

Sorry, I have f--king bad experience with PI that's why I super biased... My farking PI robbed me a few years from getting a license.

Some PI instructor quite good lo, you must get those instructor through friends' recommendation.

i took PI coz i know PI will be faster.

no system means he can skip some topics if he knows u are good.

sch cannot.

i PI got my license in about 3.5 months nia

i took PI coz i know PI will be faster.

no system means he can skip some topics if he knows u are good.

sch cannot.

i PI got my license in about 3.5 months nia

My fren from sch one, complete all lessons within a mth n took his 1st TP test. But he failed lah. Pass on 2nd attempt. But if he passed on 1st attempt he would be faster than private.

School can be so fast? Your friend should be very free to attend lesson everyday, that's why can clear all the stages so fast.

Yup, he was in sch whole day. At least two-three lessons a day.

My time I went to Queenstown to take theory test.. is still around or not ? The tester speak Hokkien one. :)

Queenstown driving centre no longer around for very long liao.

Thanks in advance.

go any school and enroll for btt and ftt first. get them pass then start looking for pi at ubi ind park. or go nearby driving center and you will see a lot of pi