Sometimes i just cannot understand!!!

Seaweed

is the court the right place to conclude what went wrong with the mrt and then make a decision how to improvement it...and i think I heard from the news that the judge say it is not to find who is reponsible...but to find out what went wrong ??? well...unless it is act of god...else definitely someone or more than one person is responsible...to point to the fault is as good as pointing to the person...

then we have all these lawyers involve...I thought what we need more is CSI !!! isn't lawyers use for defending and seeking legal advise??? MRT break done got something to do with legal meh ??? I thought it is only man and physics ???

Then with so many type of pple involve....who is footing the bill ???

[confused] [confused] [confused] [confused]

oh oh edit...so mrt breakdown....some laugh and some cry !!!

Edited by Seaweed

is the court the right place to conclude what went wrong with the mrt and then make a decision how to improvement it...and i think I heard from the news that the judge say it is not to find who is reponsible...but to find out what went wrong ??? well...unless it is act of god...else definitely someone or more than one person is responsible...to point to the fault is as good as pointing to the person...

then we have all these lawyers involve...I thought what we need more is CSI !!! isn't lawyers use for defending and seeking legal advise??? MRT break done got something to do with legal meh ??? I thought it is only man and physics ???

[confused] [confused] [confused]

my understanding is the people now testifying are the workers and supervisors hence the court want to find out what went wrong and not to fault them at the moment, perhaps they will tekan the management jialat jialat when they were called on the witness stand -_-

I like the way you put forward the hard truth. You got the point. You are right. I believe tax-payers and consumers again taken for a ride (footing the bill). Perhaps it could be due political reasons, CSI is not available to disclose all these abuse/misuse of public funds. Example: no mention that the service life of timber sleepers more seriously affected by over-weight trains than age, and need to be replaced/reinforced/upgraded...

my understanding is the people now testifying are the workers and supervisors hence the court want to find out what went wrong and not to fault them at the moment, perhaps they will tekan the management jialat jialat when they were called on the witness stand -_-

I believe the respective management could had already promoted them to see no evil, speak no evil during these months [laugh]

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

yes...i keep hearing about the over weight train...is there seriously some truth or just rumours??? cause officially I think it is not really mention if any ???

and the whole thing in my opinion is like a drama...why?? the breakdown is simple...something must be wrong...find out what's wrong....fix it...charge the leader to warn the follower....and it will probably work well for the next couple of year before another "great" leader appear....

i actually agree with the transport leader that we can't expect anything not to breakdown...well...I think we all know that very well....because if something in our car breakdown...we will not start to jump at the manufacturer...the key thing here is suddenly the whole thing is falling apart!!! like our car start breaking down everyday!!!

then even if we talk talk talk so much....in the end....no good people to implement and upkeep the system...it is also useless talking...because $$$ and quality don't match....there is nothing in this world call cheap and good...we want more profit...the profit got to come out somewhere...

You think the judges or so call task force team will grill those CEOs like how they grill Toyota and GM during the crisis?... Nah.... We all know its wayang...

Can we hurl the former CEO back to face the music?

I thought she's already back to answer some of the COI's questioning??? [confused]

What happend ?

dont "what happened" in this thread and then go on to another thread with the same sentence......sibei bo iiow you know <_<

want to clock post think of something to write..............

and thks, i clock one more because of you [:)]

Exactly. If the intention is to find out the root cause then to solve it, it is not necessary to have lawyers at all. Transport providers are to work closely with LTA together to bridge the gap, not to accuse each other like now. No wonder lawyers are getting richer for no reasons.

Edited by Speedsun

My take is that it's a delay tactic until they find the real reasons and factors.

Look at the fine inflicted on the transport operators by lta really pales as compared to what ida do to the telco companies for any service disruption.

It just smacks of going through motion on the part of lta.

Exactly. If the intention is to find out the root cause then to solve it, it is not necessary to have lawyers at all. Transport providers are to work closely with LTA together to bridge the gap, not to accuse each other like now. No wonder lawyers are getting richer for no reasons.

I like the way you put forward the hard truth. You got the point. You are right. I believe tax-payers and consumers again taken for a ride (footing the bill). Perhaps it could be due political reasons, CSI is not available to disclose all these abuse/misuse of public funds. Example: no mention that the service life of timber sleepers more seriously affected by over-weight trains than age, and need to be replaced/reinforced/upgraded...

How come you said tax-payers taken for a ride? Free ride? Or must pay train fares? ..... Or maybe a ride in bed? Pimps involved? :o

You think the judges or so call task force team will grill those CEOs like how they grill Toyota and GM during the crisis?... Nah.... We all know its wayang...

Getai? To please the ghosts, or GTB?? :o

You got the point. You are right. Another ceremonial celebration [laugh]

Isn't that a pic of the sparks in train tunnels during hard braking? :o