LTA, SMRT form team to help minimise train disruptions

Seaweed

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/lta--smrt-form-te...isruptions.html

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) and beleaguered train operator SMRT have assembled a team of rail experts to look into the recent string of MRT disruptions over the past week and explore ways to minimise such incidents.

According to The Straits Times, Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew said on Saturday that the disruptions were

As usual, another task team, committee, or whatever ,.. Gather a bunch of expert and hope to "solve" the problem, ..... . Ok, the question is, how much are they spending tis time round? [:p]

Need to create a SMS template with no train service from _____ to ______ for late to work/school liao

Can easily hit resend :-)

Until they put KPI on what they want to achieve, I doubt anything is going to improve with no goals in front of them.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) and beleaguered train operator SMRT have assembled a team of rail experts to look into the recent string of MRT disruptions over the past week and explore ways to minimise such incidents.

According to The Straits Times, Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew said on Saturday that the disruptions were

Need to create a SMS template with no train service from _____ to ______ for late to work/school liao

Can easily hit resend :-)

bro, I wouldn't be surprised this will be one of proposed resolution. [thumbsup]

And they will work out an apps to inform and check.. Just like nea work out a damn apps for the flood thing... [laugh]

after running the train services for so many donkey years, now they start to do all this nonsense things..

first thing first, do they follow the maintenance scehdules all the time?? especially recently...

how come we dun keep hearing aircraft keep droppining off from the sky from SQ?? Cos checks are done and so are maintenace schedules followed closely..

instead of forming wat nonsense team, may as well send in the CPIB first.. :D :D :D

after running the train services for so many donkey years, now they start to do all this nonsense things..

first thing first, do they follow the maintenance scehdules all the time?? especially recently...

how come we dun keep hearing aircraft keep droppining off from the sky from SQ?? Cos checks are done and so are maintenace schedules followed closely..

instead of forming wat nonsense team, may as well send in the CPIB first.. :D :D :D

I'm pretty sure d issue is a lack of maintainence and use of inferior parts in d name of keeping costs low.

pple don't take SQ....they still have a choice...so SQ must be good lor...else cannot compete...MRT...we don't take MRT...take what ??? bus and train all same pple own...car so expensive....so break down or not break down...what alternative we have...if not for that "percentage" that keep falling...will we have so much "talking group" !! but anyway...i don't think the "talking group" can do miracle...let's just see the next "percentage" is up or down..."isolated" breakdown can't happen everyday....well at least now they agree it is not acceptable...rather than "once in 50 years" !!!

My dad just told me this morning that a shop for clinic...base bid something like 3000....pple bid 30000....if anyone realise the one doctor self operate type of clinic(those olden type) and those under some funny group type...to see them for simple flu...the charges can differ by almost 100%...i don't know if those guys up there realise it...before it start breaking down again....

yes...the standard pack of nasi lemak this morning from a new store in the coffeeshop downstair of my flat cost me 3.50...one chicken wing...one egg...one small small fish....no ikan bilis...one slice of cucumber plus some chili...i thought the famous in changi V is only 3.00??? well...ok...their is ikan bilis instead of my small small fish!!! Maybe they need save money to pay COE!!!

I always tell my European colleague that over here we can find cheap food to fill up our stomach unlike their places where a simple sandwich cost 5Euro!!! oh...subway is already SGD5...my memory is getting bad !!!

[shakehead] [shakehead]

last time dont drive still can take mrt. just squueeze. but nowadays mrt so lousy, mrt is no longer an alternative to pte transport

humm...i am not anti-outsider...but last time Mrt not so much different smell....now hor....many smell...i went to try out the circle line 2 weeks ago on a sunday...from sengkang to holland v...well it was raining...so no choice i took a bus to Hougang to catch the train....this is my experience...

when broad the bus...the aircon was cold...maybe raining....but the air was like somehow stale with fish smell !!! don't know why ???

Then i get onto the train that run from punggol to harbour front...it was ok...then i dropped at serangoon and switch to the circle line....it was a little bit of distance between the station but it is ok...in other place...sometime it is further...ours still got travelletor....so not bad....when i go into the circle line station....the first thought..."what the "F"...the train so small...next time more pple how???"

As usual, another task team, committee, or whatever ,.. Gather a bunch of expert and hope to "solve" the problem, ..... . Ok, the question is, how much are they spending tis time round? [:p]

I believe the usual penny wise, pound foolish protocol. FT cheap on salary, but errors investigation and correction/compensation not cheap. History repeats itself.

Until they put KPI on what they want to achieve, I doubt anything is going to improve with no goals in front of them.

I believe the only hope is no FT employed for such investigation/correction/compensation exercise. [shakehead]

And they will work out an apps to inform and check.. Just like nea work out a damn apps for the flood thing... [laugh]

I believe totally useless if FT still employed again. They like to learn through mistakes like in the construction industry [shakehead] .