Online multiplayer 'Kick' button concept for MCF?

Elmo

Hi all!

What do you guys/gals think of the idea of a 'kick' button concept to kick trolls out of threads?

In online multiplayer games, the other players in a session can kick a player out if the player was deemed detrimental to the progress of the game.

So in MCF we probably allow participants to kick a troll out of a thread but we can refine the idea to only kick when all the other participants or up to a certain number prior to the troll's first post in the thread pressed the kick button on the troll's post.

I came up with this after reading so many worthwhile threads stained with troll droppings and killed off further interest and discussions.

Please feel free to comment.

Cheers!

Click the "Report" button. :D

Hi all!

What do you guys/gals think of the idea of a 'kick' button concept to kick trolls out of threads?

In online multiplayer games, the other players in a session can kick a player out if the player was deemed detrimental to the progress of the game.

So in MCF we probably allow participants to kick a troll out of a thread but we can refine the idea to only kick when all the other participants or up to a certain number prior to the troll's first post in the thread pressed the kick button on the troll's post.

I came up with this after reading so many worthwhile threads stained with troll droppings and killed off further interest and discussions.

Cheers!

Hi all!

Cheers!

[laugh][laugh] v novel way of doing things...but let the MODs do know, we will do something similar, like 'delete' unwanted pests out, and their uncalled for inputs, often irrelevant

Thanks for the feedback!

I think it is alright to have threads dominated by specific interest groups. They would have ignored the unwanted posts anyway. Without the unwanted posts it can be easier to read for outsiders too.

Edited by Elmo

[laugh][laugh] v novel way of doing things...but let the MODs do know, we will do something similar, like 'delete' unwanted pests out, and their uncalled for inputs, often irrelevant

yes the mods are sufficient

Hi all!

Cheers!

what you mean by trolls?

i know what trolls are but how do you define it in context with MCF?

i seriously want to know...

Edited by Rubberpad

Thanks Radx. I know the mods are working hard to keep this forum clean.

It is hard to please everyone.

Was thinking with the 'kick' concept mods might have easier time. Haha. But probably you will be faced with many appeals from those kena kicked.

Thanks Radx. I know the mods are working hard to keep this forum clean.

It is hard to please everyone.

Was thinking with the 'kick' concept mods might have easier time. Haha. But probably you will be faced with many appeals from those kena kicked.

Don't take the fun away from our jobs leh. [laugh]

Those fetish with lubber? [laugh]

when i said starlets are junk...is it a troll post?

or personal opinion - same as saying amk chaw siew rice very nice - also personal opinion

Don't take the fun away from our jobs leh. [laugh]

Yeah hor. Haven't got chance to read the funny posts all kena kicked out liao. :D

what you mean by trolls?

i know what trolls are but how do you define it in context with MCF?

i seriously want to know...

wahahaha.... issit karma or you re-incaranate as a pad?! :D:D