What is Bad Service?

Vid

Was at Takashimaya today with my wife. She saw a cooking pan and an auntie staff had cooked some very thin pancakes. So my wife asked the her how it can done with the pan. Guess what the answer we got....

"You buy the pan then I can demo to you."

I was like WWWWWTF! :angry: Hope she never get anyone to buy from her. And no, this is a local auntie, not a FT if you are thinking that.

What are your encounters on bad service or bad attitude?

Was at Takashimaya today with my wife. She saw a cooking pan and an auntie staff had cooked some very thin pancakes. So my wife asked the her how it can done with the pan. Guess what the answer we got....

"You buy the pan then I can demo to you."

I was like WWWWWTF! :angry: Hope she never get anyone to buy from her. And no, this is a local auntie, not a FT if you are thinking that.

What are your encounters on bad service or bad attitude?

She desperate to make a sale lah.

sounded like many car dealers - "must buy after the test drive"

At least got test drive. I didn't even get to see a "test drive" [laugh]

She desperate to make a sale lah.

Desperate to make sales then must be nice to customer. Show customers the good thing about the product she was trying to sell. She just stood there and wait for people to turn up. Then tell them must buy then can show them how good the pan can be. If she was my employee, I would fire her on the spot.

Most likely company didn't train her to be customer oriented. But then again, shows dat auntie got no social skills too.

Aiyah must be part time aunty trying to meet the sales quota...... At least we know they are not very well train, forgive them lah... Not like some big cafe outlet you buy one coffee $5 plus yet they give you the face is like kanna MRT run over or you owe them money....

Most likely company didn't train her to be customer oriented. But then again, shows dat auntie got no social skills too.

I was quite taken aback by her response. Never thought that was the reply she gave us. Neighbourhood stores maybe will not be so surprised... but at Takashimaya?

Aiyah must be part time aunty trying to meet the sales quota...... At least we know they are not very well train, forgive them lah... Not like some big cafe outlet you buy one coffee $5 plus yet they give you the face is like kanna MRT run over or you owe them money....

At that rate, she'll probably never meet her quota. -_-

sometime i do wonder why they bother to spend time trying to sell things at all if this is all they can to to entice customers and promote sales?! ..... on the other hand, rare but they do exist, some salespersons are really sweet and persuasive... dangerous to my wallet... :D

Edited by KARTer

I was quite taken aback by her response. Never thought that was the reply she gave us. Neighbourhood stores maybe will not be so surprised... but at Takashimaya?

such rude behavior and rude service should not be tolerated regardless of any reason..u will do well to feedback to the management to improve the service so that it benefits everyone

sometime i do wonder why they bother to spend time trying to sell things at all if this is all they can to to entice customers and promote sales?! ..... on the other hand, rare but they do exist, some salespersons are really sweet and persuasive... dangerous to my wallet... :D

Yes, I agree. The sweet ones are dangerous... especially if they are chio... and even more so if they are property agents. Wallets cannot tahan. When go for viewings, must bring wife along to withstand the onslaught. [:p]

such rude behavior and rude service should not be tolerated regardless of any reason..u will do well to feedback to the management to improve the service so that it benefits everyone

Yes, should have done that and will do if I encounter something similar. Then again, dunno who the superior or manager of that auntie [:p] Maybe she belongs to higher management [laugh]

I would rather she's not there promoting. Just leave the product there on the shelves for people to see see look look. Will get better sales.

Yes, I agree. The sweet ones are dangerous... especially if they are chio... and even more so if they are property agents. Wallets cannot tahan. When go for viewings, must bring wife along to withstand the onslaught. [:p]

there's another type, not chio, in fact the one i meet at the petrol station cashier counter is a stout auntie with a dont-know-how-to-describe-face, but her singlish and jovial mannerism make me buy things (which i dont really need) from her at least once a week.... small items compared with your property "trap".... [:)]

I like those friendly aunties from neighbourhood stores or petrol stations. They are more down to earth and simple. Their friendliness is more sincere than any other sales promoters anywhere. I do encounter a few at petrol stations. Very easy to strike up a conversation. And they always tell me to buy buns from them for breakfast :D End up I always buy one or two

haha, about time you snap their pics to replace you avatar!! :D and pass yours to me

No way! [laugh][laugh] That's the longest running banana eating chiobu you can find. :D