Nissan Leaf launched at $88K

Kt2u

No need.... "Companies and organisations applying to take part in the EV test-bed programme do not have to pay vehicular taxes such as the Additional Registration Fees (ARF), Certificate of Entitlement (COE), road tax and excise duty."

Its cheap but beware of the hidden cost.

The batteries need to be replaced

so you need to check out the price

before you buy.

No need.... "Companies and organisations applying to take part in the EV test-bed programme do not have to pay vehicular taxes such as the Additional Registration Fees (ARF), Certificate of Entitlement (COE), road tax and excise duty."

dun tink anyone setting up a $1 company can juz buy. sure got some stringent company criteria otherwise u tink ah gong anyhow give free COE meh?

weird so garment welcome the idea of going green or trying to ease congestion? Both seems to work against each other...

The garment had never interested in going green. They only interested to collect more monie

the electric cars are now undergoing a test bed to determine whether it is viable for Singapore..the full report will be out in 2013..

btw the electric cars will be subjected to CEVS as well...although we know that electric cars emit ZERO emissions but the electricity used to charge the battery will contribute to emissions thus they will be subjected to CEVS..

the electric cars are now undergoing a test bed to determine whether it is viable for Singapore..the full report will be out in 2013..

btw the electric cars will be subjected to CEVS as well...although we know that electric cars emit ZERO emissions but the electricity used to charge the battery will contribute to emissions thus they will be subjected to CEVS..

A full charge will normally take 6-8hrs.

Only those staying in landed property can charged at their house.

Not suitable for Singapore.

In China there are many electric motorcycle on the street, so workers like to tap the company power point to charge their bike for free

before you buy.

How do you know that?

saw a documentary before on this nissan leaf concept ... the battery pack can be changed over at the 'gas station' :) i thot this is a good idea in that changeover will be fast (of cos have to pay a certain price lah). if there can be a std battery pack (size, power, connectors etc), it will be a convenient feature for future electric cars.

before you buy.

I think it is running with the DEEP CYCLES batt

1pc 6 volt batt of our normal battery size cost at $280 - 350

Just imagine these car required big and high amps to drive the motor

There's not enough charging points around sg. Although the leaf can be charged with home outlet I suppose.

leaf can b charge from our home outlet, unless its landed property n leaf can oso surf as a backup power supply if our home have a power trip..

Edited by Rezorn86