An RC Airborne Sub-Machine Gun...

Vulcann

Seems like armed UAVs not longer some fanciful toys available only to the military... [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Adrian, how? Your RC toys capable of doing this? [lipsrsealed][rolleyes]

[laugh] [laugh]

But seriously with technology, what's impossible today maybe not be so tomorrow...

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...the_future.html

Posted on 25 Apr 2012

Will this be the weapon of the future? Check out the flying machine gun

will_this_be_the_weapon_of_the_future-thumbnail.jpg

Does this prototype show how wars will be fought in the future? This guy created a modified quadrotor that houses a sub-machine gun, and the end result was nothing short of deadly.

This lethal machine has a fitted sub-machine gun that houses a 100-round magazine.

The weapon is mounted on a quadrotor that can fly at speeds of 50 kmph and at altitudes of about 400 metres.

An onboard camera camera allows the operator a bird's eye view of the target.

Both the quadrotor and the machine gun can be controlled with a tablet PC.

And, this machine comes with a built-in self-destruct device.

So if the gun runs out of bullets, the operator can make the entire prototype explode as a final trump card.

Said STOMPer Jeremy:

"This is awesome.

"You stay at a safe distance and still be able to take out your enemies.

"I wonder if it will be adopted by the army in the future."

this guy is fpsrussia, a funny guy

The casual way he conducted himself was as if demonstrating the latest US$199 lawn-mower every suburb family should be equipped with.

[shocked] [shocked] [shocked]

With manual control, the UAV is still a bit sluggish and slow but in the future they might be computer-controlled or even have some limited AI-capability and then it would truly be [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Edited by Vulcann

one day, these RC guns may shoot at the ERP gantries... or take down speedcams? :o maybe drop rotten eggs on roadhogs/tailgaters also :D

That will be the day [laugh] [laugh]

This is just a hoax lah...

Read the comments on the video, and it's also mentioned in a US RC forum.

The guy in the video, fpsrussia, shoots (pun intended!) a lot of videos on weaponry, mainly all sorts of guns and explosives. I wonder how he makes a living out of this?? Just by selling t-shirts? Ad space??

Really?

Rats! Had me fooled <_< <_<

check out his recommendation for foxhole combat [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Not sure if those ultra-nationalistic Russkies will have a good laugh over this Yankee's crazy stunts or they will follow-up with FSB or SVR "visits" to guy's premises...

[laugh] [laugh]

Not sure if those ultra-nationalistic Russkies will have a good laugh over this Yankee's crazy stunts or they will follow-up with FSB or SVR "visits" to guy's premises...

[laugh] [laugh]

[laugh]:D[laugh]

this guy got one of the highest youtube rating

[laugh]:D[laugh]

this guy got one of the highest youtube rating

Actually his method of "creating" a foxhole quite entertaining.

Believe many riflemen would kill for such a "innovating" way.

[laugh] [laugh]

Actually his method of "creating" a foxhole quite entertaining.

Believe many riflemen would kill for such a "innovating" way.

[laugh] [laugh]

And i thought asking a excavator from plant engineers is fast enough. this guy brings it up a notch

Adrian, how? Your RC toys capable of doing this? [lipsrsealed][rolleyes]

In US, the guys have been using live ammo to fire their guns onboard r/c heli like four to five yrs ago. The problem is accuracy of the weapon and recoil of the weapon.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/2132952/r_c_...aliber_handgun/

R/C machines are not toys, they are a scaled down version of the real thing. They are as capable as the real thing. If DSTA or Mindef allows, I also want to mount a real gun on my heli and try it out!!! [laugh] But I think they have ppl in there doing such research already.

In US, the guys have been using live ammo to fire their guns onboard r/c heli like four to five yrs ago. The problem is accuracy of the weapon and recoil of the weapon.

R/C machines are not toys, they are a scaled down version of the real thing. They are as capable as the real thing. If DSTA or Mindef allows, I also want to mount a real gun on my heli and try it out!!! [laugh] But I think they have ppl in there doing such research already.

Bro, if these army people have a well paying job for you to make these flying killing machines, you should join them man! [thumbsup] i bet you gonna have lots and lots of fun at work! [inlove]

With a stable flying platform, I think the payload problem will be solved eventually.

That's why technology is like the 007 movie Never Say Never... [cool]

Bro dun say a real gun, you will get into trouble for having even a live round here in Singapore!! [;)]

BTW IIRC there was a recent demonstration of a hummingbird-sized flying vehicle. Any idea what is the propulsion mode?

This mini-UAVs really have got plenty of potential in the military environment and maybe in the industrial espionage field...

Bro, if these army people have a well paying job for you to make these flying killing machines, you should join them man! [thumbsup] i bet you gonna have lots and lots of fun at work! [inlove]

Army will not want me lah, I PES C9N9.

DSTA will not want me cos I got no degree.

So I just play with what I have n try new technology within the confines of the legal issues. :D