8th maid gone - fallen from height

Steptronic

It is very sad that we lost 8 maids so far. It is really sad indeed. Most of the time they fall without proper supervision. Should we not ensure that

1. They never clean or do risky jobs without capable supervision and guidance

2. Get them some sort of full body safety belts

We avoid cleaning those window areas with high risk of falling - Windows can be dirty rather than losing valuable life.

It is very sad that we lost 8 maids so far. It is really sad indeed. Most of the time they fall without proper supervision. Should we not ensure that

We avoid cleaning those window areas with high risk of falling - Windows can be dirty rather than losing valuable life.

You may be aware that such windows are designed not safe to be clean them. Nothing to do with supervision and guidance. I believe there is flaw in the window design.

Jail owners if they dun hv safety harnesses for the domestic helpers...

Seriously what kind of employer ask maid to take such risks?

Anyone know anyone who does?

sinkie slave-driver employers..they themselves mostly do not even clean the exterior of the windows..yet they asked their maids to do it..really wanted to 'milk dry' the maids to the maximum..typical 3rd world mentality

With the millions dollar properties....it's very important to clean the windows shiny.

The maid is very hardworking.

The next person who sells those magnetic glass cleaner will be making tons of money, by right.

But then hor....no body buys those cleaner gadget....maid is still better.

I do not know what is the big deal of having the exterior of the window cleaned? Why do some people rather put their helper's life at risk to have it cleaned?

As punishment, every family that has a maid die from cleaning windows... assign 1 of their family members to clean windows without safety equipment for all other flats in that block !!

very sad. i always wonder.....these employers or maids never heard of a simple & cheap telescopic window cleaner meh??

post-1105-1335610098.jpg

jailing is not enough.

A life for a life. Someone in the family must pay with blood or eternal indebtedness to the family of the maid

Seriously what kind of employer ask maid to take such risks?

Anyone know anyone who does?

So far, 8 employers of such kind are known - there would be many more to come! Last year we had only 4 deaths. This year 8 in just more than a quarter of an year! Very sad!!

You may be aware that such windows are designed not safe to be clean them. Nothing to do with supervision and guidance. I believe there is flaw in the window design.

There is no proper facility to clean the windows! We do not have sunshade concept here. Probably those sunshades can save some lives!

Good idea. It is very sad to note that responsible employers were not even at home when those accidents happened. Most of the time aged parents or young children only at the time of incident. Employers should supervise and stop any stupid act the maids tend to do!

I do not know what is the big deal of having the exterior of the window cleaned? Why do some people rather put their helper's life at risk to have it cleaned?

We sinkies are known for "best utilisation" of anything we get, esspecially if that comes free!