Mobile in Motion/Starhub charge me ridiculous

Camrytron

Wonder anyone has this problem with them when they received their h/p bill??

i just received mine & saw Mobile in Motion Pte Ltd/MIM charge me $6/per download,total $48 for bill for last month..

best part i dont download things from internet so i google www.clubsnap.com/.../1037386-charges-mobile-motion-pte-ltd.html

& saw quite a few oso have this problem,some of them is been bill 20 downloads a month..

i had instruct starhub to ban all 5 digit number operator to send sms to all my starhub number..

and i m on the way to write to IDA requesting them to investigate such practise in singapore & oso will mention why starhub isnt protecting us consumer by not paying anything to provider unless the issue is solve..

had learn from starhub service officer that im not the only one complaining about this MIM company..

if anyone had such bad experience with them,pls join me by writing a complain letter to IDA in order for them to know many of us had been con..

Can sue them for the inconvenience causes to you?

for $48 how to sue??

what we want is someone to investigate how come this practise is valid in singapore..

for $48 how to sue??

what we want is someone to investigate how come this practise is valid in singapore..

Recently there's news regarding this type of gimmicks

The best ways is to ignore all these SMS sent to you

Recently there's news regarding this type of gimmicks

The best ways is to ignore all these SMS sent to you

ya that's what i did 'Ignore'+'Delete' by this new tactic is once the sms is sent out to u,u are been charge $6/per msg & if u want to unsub than u will need to reply to '77877' to unsub but u still need to pay $6 for unsubscribe..

BTW i had just sent a letter to IDA requesting them to investigate on this matter..

ya that's what i did 'Ignore'+'Delete' by this new tactic is once the sms is sent out to u,u are been charge $6/per msg & if u want to unsub than u will need to reply to '77877' to unsub but u still need to pay $6 for unsubscribe..

BTW i had just sent a letter to IDA requesting them to investigate on this matter..

What I mean , just ignore.

No need to unsuscribe whatsoever.

If this type of sms received, just delete.

Anyway, please share here see how's the outcome, at least ppl will know how to handle in future.

Yalor, I have plan to shift from st to SH soon... Of SH got such s--t, have to reconsider...

How did you got it? You sign up for some free stuff or lucky draw?

i dont sign up for anything..

if u go google search for Mobile in Motion,u will saw in clubsnap forum actually already got people kena this problem & it was since jan 12..

this tactic is no need to subscribe,u r been charge the moment u receive the sms..

Yalor, I have plan to shift from st to SH soon... Of SH got such s--t, have to reconsider...

for ur info M1 cust oso got kena this liao..

soon all h/p users might hit with this if our IDA never step in..

i dont sign up for anything..

if u go google search for Mobile in Motion,u will saw in clubsnap forum actually already got people kena this problem & it was since jan 12..

Just curious, if they send out randomly, I don't think the number of people receive it is just that few. You are the only one conplaint but the rest just pay and pay?...

I have not heard of such complaint from my colleagues since my company corporate line is SH..did you accidentally sign up for their service without realizing it? I doubt they can just pick any number and send an SMS which cost the receiver $6 a piece..

I kena this ST-Golden Dynamic s--t billing from sinktel.

Complain about it and they waive the charge.

Next month, kena billed again.

I complained again to sinktel.

They doing this s--t to subscribers, I keep complaining.

Just curious, if they send out randomly, I don't think the number of people receive it is just that few. You are the only one conplaint but the rest just pay and pay?...

I have not heard of such complaint from my colleagues since my company corporate line is SH..did you accidentally sign up for their service without realizing it? I doubt they can just pick any number and send an SMS which cost the receiver $6 a piece..

u can read more on www.clubsnap.com & search 'mobile in motion pte ltd' or u can google 'mobile in motion pte ltd'..u sure will find more & PLEAS i am just trying to tell people what i encounter & what they can do if they are been hit by these..

also ur company corporate line is STARHUB not STARHUB IS YOUR COMPANY so if u think this is b-------t than u can ignore & pray hard that u wont get any of these..

I kena this ST-Golden Dynamic s--t billing from sinktel.

Complain about it and they waive the charge.

Next month, kena billed again.

I complained again to sinktel.

They doing this s--t to subscribers, I keep complaining.

so singtel oso have this s--t..

is this from 5 digit number?

i had ask Starhub to ban that number

u can read more on www.clubsnap.com & search 'mobile in motion pte ltd' or u can google 'mobile in motion pte ltd'..u sure will find more & PLEAS i am just trying to tell people what i encounter & what they can do if they are been hit by these..

also ur company corporate line is STARHUB not STARHUB IS YOUR COMPANY so if u think this is b-------t than u can ignore & pray hard that u wont get any of these..

[laugh] , I think you need to receive SMS for anger management tips , not music download...

haha :D i dont download music either [laugh]

Most likely you got SMS to download an MMS message, and you went ahead to download it from an unknown number.

normally i dont even bother to open out any attachment from i dont know person..