Car Window Smashed on 1st May in JB

Was a bad day for me on Labor Day. Went in to JB for late night supper while watching Man City Vs Man Utd . Parked my car in front of a POLICE POST at Taman Sri Tebrau, (59 Abalone Noodles, Ah Piaw Wanton Noodles). I'd been a regular there for 3 years plus and nothing has happened to me before.

After Man Utd lost the match, I went back to my car, only to find it window smashed. Nothing valuable is missing except my passport.

I went to report the case in the police station in Taman Pelangi, then proceed to my regular car wash place to clean up the mess and contact the General Consulate of Singapore in JB.

The General Consulate of Singapore in JB is really efficient. They help to facilitate me to come back to Singapore in under 3 hours.

Very amazed with the efficiency of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Nicholas Lee - Consul and another Malay guy who is really helpful!)

Good lesson learnt especially when I am going to Eastern Europe for exchange in August.

560754_10150859187579282_636859281_11708248_1357259224_n.jpg

Was a bad day for me on Labor Day. Went in to JB for late night supper while watching Man City Vs Man Utd . Parked my car in front of a POLICE POST at Taman Sri Tebrau, (59 Abalone Noodles, Ah Piaw Wanton Noodles). I'd been a regular there for 3 years plus and nothing has happened to me before.

After Man Utd lost the match, I went back to my car, only to find it window smashed. Nothing valuable is missing except my passport.

I went to report the case in the police station in Taman Pelangi, then proceed to my regular car wash place to clean up the mess and contact the General Consulate of Singapore in JB.

The General Consulate of Singapore in JB is really efficient. They help to facilitate me to come back to Singapore in under 3 hours.

Very amazed with the efficiency of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Nicholas Lee - Consul and another Malay guy who is really helpful!)

Good lesson learnt especially when I am going to Eastern Europe for exchange in August.

Quite common for stolen/lost passport in JB so alr have procedure in place for them.

If you go there with some other problems u might [bigcry]:D

None the less please don't keep pp in car. I carry with me at all times..

Oh, so sorry to hear that. Actually our passport should always be with us, and not inside the car.

Btw, you mentioned you ate late night supper there and passport taken......them contact General Consulate of Singapore in JB. What time you contact the General Consulate? Do they open 24hrs?

Is your car the only one being smashed?

Oh, so sorry to hear that. Actually our passport should always be with us, and not inside the car.

Btw, you mentioned you ate late night supper there and passport taken......them contact General Consulate of Singapore in JB. What time you contact the General Consulate? Do they open 24hrs?

Is your car the only one being smashed?

agreed.

Where did u place Yr passport? Very visible on the car seat?

You know, I see some drivers are really oblivious to making sure passports are kept safely..

The other day, at my MSCP, I saw this parked car with 2 passports (one SG and one MY) placed on the dashboard, like displaying parking coupons. If this car kena smashed and passports stolen, the owner really bloody deserve it.

Sorry to hear this. Mine was broken into about 7 months ago, good thing the stupid axxholes only took my gps. Always have the passport on you, big mistake to lose it overseas.

Singaporeans who require urgent consular assistance after office hours should call the Duty Officer at + 601 9791 1166.

I have stayed in jb for more than 10 years and seldom go to taman sentosa, century, harmoni, pelangi, tebrau tamans for makan or shopping. That place is infested with full time car jackers and car window smashers.

Sporeans whose car got smashed there are really asking to be smashed. Period.

5th Gear

still people like to put their most valuable passport in the car when in JB....when in another country, nothing is more valuable than your passport....you can lose everything but not your passport

What so good about JB.

Supper? really nice? cheap?

Top up petrol? quality good? cheap?

wash car? efficient? cheap?

want to take all these advantages, prepare all these nonsense from the people across the bridge.

Period!

What so good about JB.

want to take all these advantages, prepare all these nonsense from the people across the bridge.

Period!

Thats why i wonder why alot people still wanna stay in Singapore after being

screwed left and right by the gongverment

I have stayed in jb for more than 10 years and seldom go to taman sentosa, century, harmoni, pelangi, tebrau tamans for makan or shopping. That place is infested with full time car jackers and car window smashers.

In this case, which part of JB can go then? [confused]

Good to hear from a seasoned JB resident. I have avoided Taman Sentosa, Century, Harmoni for years but where is Tebrau Tamans? Are you referring to the area adjacent to Taman Sentosa or the one near Tebrau City? I visited Pelangi Plaza once in a while, feel ok generally.

Taman Sentosa has so much good food, if only they could clean up the place of gangs and drug addicts with syringes?

Edited by Voodooman

What so good about JB.

Period!

It is true, if you cannot tolerate any form of risks, better stay in Singapore. JB is a cowboy town and not for everyone.

alamak.................I also been going there for dinners............but parking always jialat................but tan again want to go have to prepare for such things to happen.............i always carry my passport with me when overseas.............

Carrying passport with me is a must whenever i go, no matter which country. Even the country has a safe in the hotel, i also carry it with me.