What's so special about New York?

Ahtong

How come most villains in real life and reel life like to attack that place?

Why none of them go after Ulan Bator, Abu Dhabi or Wollongong? [confused]

they have a status of liberty, maybe that tell something -_-

what do you think the world would respond if you bomb wollongong? NOTHING! market wont crash, half the world dun even notice :D

They wouldn't dare try Singapore or we'll kick the shxt out of them because we don't believe in Avengers. <_<

too many weirdos there. might not be a bad thing.... [laugh]

They wouldn't dare try Singapore or we'll kick the shxt out of them because we don't believe in Avengers. <_<

There they have loki, here, puki [:p][:p]

ok i think you just watched Avenger [laugh] [laugh]

Avenger or not, the statue of liberty say something. bombing it mean they dont believe in liberty bah.

some comic and novel i read always say, statue of liberty is the sign of man kind freedom.

aliens oso dare not attack s'pore. skali kena suan as FT...... [laugh]

all will go lim kopi first.

aliens oso dare not attack s'pore. skali kena suan as FT...... [laugh]

local will come together and overcome the aliens [laugh]

At this rate not attacking New York might become a plot twist next time.

Maybe the villain says he is attacking New York but he meant Buffalo, NY and not NYC,NY.

Or better still go after New Jersey (I think the US audience will have moral dilemma)

I don't mind if they attacked Singapore. We are a financial hub after all. But Captain America is a western imperialist FT so we need to call VR Man out of retirement. :wacko:

Don't know if you guys remember but there was an early 90s HK movie set in Singapore.

The plot was someone wanted to assasinate the Dalai Lama here.

I remember the movie because in it, the SAF got taken down like flies. [bigcry]

At this rate not attacking New York might become a plot twist next time.

Maybe the villain says he is attacking New York but he meant Buffalo, NY and not NYC,NY.

Or better still go after New Jersey (I think the US audience will have moral dilemma)

I don't mind if they attacked Singapore. We are a financial hub after all. But Captain America is a western imperialist FT so we need to call VR Man out of retirement. :wacko:

They cannot attack SGP because we have a strong national defence. [:)]

Don't know if you guys remember but there was an early 90s HK movie set in Singapore.

The plot was someone wanted to assasinate the Dalai Lama here.

I remember the movie because in it, the SAF got taken down like flies. [bigcry]

that one got Lee nan Xing on iszi??

IIRC, it starred some SBC / TCS artistes as well.

Got audience complained to newspaper because those SAF escorts for Dalai Lama died really cheaply.

IIRC, it starred some SBC / TCS artistes as well.

Got audience complained to newspaper because those SAF escorts for Dalai Lama died really cheaply.

yeah. phyillis quek also??

i think its 2002 or somthing.

everything also new york. might be because its the most up city in the states.

several first person shooting games also new york. call of duty, crysis etc.

symbolically, it's also the last place to fall in an attack on the states. more dramatic that way i guess.