Survey Says Bosses Giving Pay Increment This Year, Happy Bo?

Vulcann

Is it just me? [confused]

Seems like after Prof Lim's shock therapy theory on wages, the labour activists are suddenly urging more pay increments for low-wage workers after the initial round of strong rebuttals by the powers that be.

And now this.

In any case if the local bosses faithfully complies with what the survey says then it is good news for all of us salaried employees especially those from the financial sector.

Hurray.

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1202611/1/.html

Employers planning to raise salaries this year: survey

Posted: 21 May 2012 1428 hrs

every year also got boss giving increment. only how many are getting the increment and if have how much nia lah.

Not really, some companies, they have pay freeze or worst, when they are not doing well.

Yalor! Sianz!

4th Gear

If you have, then you're very lucky liao.

I got friends without increment nor any bonus other than AWS since working in the company 12 yrs ago....... [furious]

I got a 10% increment... But my pay only $1,500... That makes my salary to be $1650... Happy man!!!!

Take home $1320... Meaning I can surf MCF more if the electric tariff maintained.... :D

I got a 10% increment... But my pay only $1,500... That makes my salary to be $1650... Happy man!!!!

Take home $1320... Meaning I can surf MCF more if the electric tariff maintained.... :D

i like your optimism

i seriously wonder where does the numbers come from.

i am hearing more people with pay freezed than getting higher than 4.5% increment.

This is weird. Maybe we need the reporter to show some fact based reports to prove the 4.5%.

happy for U that you are happy! :D

i seriously wonder where does the numbers come from.

i am hearing more people with pay freezed than getting higher than 4.5% increment.

This is weird. Maybe we need the reporter to show some fact based reports to prove the 4.5%.

Sian, thinking of being a taxi driver if I kena sack, easy or not?

wah lau i thot u ask me treasure my job. wat hap to u?

Good.

The table cleaners and toilet cleaners at my favourite coffee shop also told me...the newspaper promised to up their salary by $50.

I said how can the newspaper promised? The salary comes from the boss. Must be the boss said then got parkai. Sometimes the newspaper report can bring false hope to many low income earners, especially during this election week.

i heard from my friend's friend who is now a taxi driver.

Mon-Fri office hours can earn $3.5k and if you work harder, you can earn $5k easily.

Imagine driving around Singapore, listening to music and we love driving!

When you need to rest, you can just park your taxi and La Kopi with your taxi buddies! :D

wah lau i thot u ask me treasure my job. wat hap to u?

Very sianz la, I working very hard but my people really f up and ultimately I answer for their results....think I was too nice to them now they don't take me seriously leow...

i heard from my friend's friend who is now a taxi driver.

Mon-Fri office hours can earn $3.5k and if you work harder, you can earn $5k easily.

Imagine driving around Singapore, listening to music and we love driving!

When you need to rest, you can just park your taxi and La Kopi with your taxi buddies! :D

Ya, actually doesn't sound so bad la, sick of corporate life, but which cab company to join? drive mercedes cab like not bad hor....auto one?

No ley, my boss says he wanna sack me.

How sad... not only are you constantly banned, you are going to be sacked? Poor thing [rolleyes]