Workers' Party Rally 23 May 2012!

Somebody

i stood in the rain with everyone, sharing the umbrella of a friendly stranger, listening to Sylvia Lim, Low Thia Khiang, Png Eng Huat speak in the rain!!! no umbrellas!

Yo bro you were there as well? [thumbsup]

Haha so like me you also kena the "wet treatment" [laugh] [laugh]

My post from another thread:

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&amp...t&p=4433938

Any bros attended last night's rally?

Was there at around 6:50pm after a quick bite and there were already quite a big crowd.

Not sure if there was an on-going conspiracy or was it a regular occurrence but there were Charlie 130s and fighter jets constantly buzzing overhead and really a pain in the a** annoyance...

Not doubting about the integrity of our uniformed airmen but to some conspiracy theorists maybe there was an element of intimidation perhaps yes?

Anyway the crowd as usual was very supportive and whenever any rally speaker uttered PEH, the usual HUAT AH roared from the excited folks and a guy would be on cue faithfully raised big card board with the words, what else, HUAT AH!! when that happened.

Pritam Singh as usual received one of the loudest applauses and he did not disappoint the excited crowd with his sharp rebuttals in his thundering tone against the MIWs on issues they raised in their Sunday rally.

I believe bros who did not attend this rally would be able to view videos of the various speakers via YouTube so will not elaborate on those speeches.

The damper came when suddenly a light shower arrived just before Ah Low spoke and like many I tried to brave on with the flimsy TODAY newspaper I took from my office over my head but the downpour increased in intensity by the minute.

When there was a danger my iPhone could up lorry all in the name of democracy, I had to escape to the nearby HDB block after Sylvia finished her speech and before PEH's turn to begin his.

Pity...

Nah, don't think the lightning party had the power to summon rain in this case.

Or do they?

i stood in the rain with everyone, sharing the umbrella of a friendly stranger, listening to Sylvia Lim, Low Thia Khiang, Png Eng Huat speak in the rain!!! no umbrellas!

The title, just wonder how he heard SL, LTK & PEH speaches tonight (23/05/12) and somemore in rain. [sweatdrop]

He can predict tonight raining.. :blink:

Edited by Picnic06

Was there at around 6:50pm after a quick bite and there were already quite a big crowd.

Not sure if there was an on-going conspiracy or was it a regular occurrence but there were Charlie 130s and fighter jets constantly buzzing overhead and really a pain in the a** annoyance...

Not doubting about the integrity of our uniformed airmen but to some conspiracy theorists maybe there was an element of intimidation perhaps yes?

Anyway the crowd as usual was very supportive and whenever any rally speaker uttered PEH, the usual HUAT AH roared from the excited folks and a guy would be on cue faithfully raised big card board with the words, what else, HUAT AH!! when that happened.

Pritam Singh as usual received one of the loudest applauses and he did not disappoint the excited crowd with his sharp rebuttals in his thundering tone against the MIWs on issues they raised in their Sunday rally.

I believe bros who did not attend this rally would be able to view videos of the various speakers via YouTube so will not elaborate on those speeches.

The damper came when suddenly a light shower arrived just before Ah Low spoke and like many I tried to brave on with the flimsy TODAY newspaper I took from my office over my head but the downpour increased in intensity by the minute.

When there was a danger my iPhone could up lorry all in the name of democracy, I had to escape to the nearby HDB block after Sylvia finished her speech and before PEH's turn to begin his.

Pity...

Or do they?

i kept my handphone in a plastic bag. haha!

Pity...

Or do they?

I was there. Bought the WP umbrella and din expect so fast to have the chance to utilise it.

I stayed all the way till the end and was somewhat wet despite having an umbrella with me. I like Low's Feng Yu Tong Zhou. The rally ended kind of touching with many of the folks persisting to stay for the speeches despite the downpour... [:)]

i hope it rain at pap rally...see how they react.

if it rains, they shld get only female PAP mps to speak on the stage...

im sure huge crowd of ah peks will turn up on nx rally, if it rains again.

if it rains, they shld get only female PAP mps to speak on the stage...

im sure huge crowd of ah peks will turn up on nx rally, if it rains again.

That's the only time TPL gets the right attention

i just wanted to know the response from you guys,

the hardcore WP supports

PEH saga,

ballot vs ballot box incident

as a non-HG resident, (neutral to both competitor)

the hardcore WP supports

errrr............ not just WP but any other parties... [:p]

even PAP if they could listen to the nitizens complaint on housing, transport, COE, medical and FT.. -_-

Edited by Picnic06

the hardcore WP supports

PEH saga,

ballot vs ballot box incident

as a non-HG resident, (neutral to both competitor)

these are all distractions...

i support whoever really want to make a difference for ITS PEOPLE.

Listen to Sylvia's speech. With very limited funds, the party came up with what's necc to build amenities for the residents under their charge. If they can bring this kinda spirit to the rest of singapore, then i believe sg will be a better place. I dont need great figures or what no1 this no1 that.. so what, when the people are generally not happy or dont feel like they matters?

errrr............ not just WP but any other parties... [:p]

even PAP if they could listen to the nitizens complaint on housing, transport, COE, medical and FT.. -_-

to me,

i tot DPM 1 : 0 PEH

" either PEH was telling the truth on Sunday, or he is telling the truth on Monday."

damn killer words......

simple and to the point.

these are all distractions...

this one i agree,

distraction.... but simply executed to quite good effect, until now.

damn PHD kind of probing question.

"why didn't WP send in their best candidate during NCMP scheme"

i was already thinking, chey... can you came up with a better attack?

but what follows really threw me off the chair....

total chaos from the other end.......