Kopi Question

MrolexB

sld be the same....milo-o is milo powdered w hot water. milo-c is added w evaporated milk, not condensed.

Erm....

U want coffee wo sweetener ..?

In english term .. Its call

1) ( white coffee ) = coffee + creamer ,sugar u add urself

2) ( black coffee ) = coffee - creamer , sugar y add urself

Local coffeeshop = kopi c kosong or kopi + fresh milk

Hope this help

But then I thought Kopi got no sugar? Its just condensed milk? Cuz I always see at coffeeshop they just pour condense milk then the black coffee and water into the cup. Never see any sugar being added leh.

When ordering kopi (standard) or teh (standard), the condense milk added is already very sweet, no need to add further sugar. Unless you super sweet tooth or wanting to kenna diabetes, add on "gah dai" lor. [sweatdrop]

the first and last time i ordered "gah dai" was for an Indian colleague. :ph34r:

kopi C kosong...............the condensed milk added to kopi is very sweet already.............normal kopi is add condensed milk only no sugar ...

There is another term by seldom heard call Kopi Ti Lo. Meaning coffee straight from the flask without adding water. Hokkien version.

one order sure makes the kopi stall man confused/upset: kopi gao buah sio......

add 2 small cubes of ice? add any more, they wil charge u kopi peng price. [laugh]

how to order kopi/teh with extra sugar?

ka dai....u stil young can la but uncles like us have to siew dai :D

anyw who drink coffee & toast here? all world food prices dropped and yet they this week increase price.