Repair remote control ?

Melvinnn

Any idea anywhere does repair of remote controls ? Mine the battery sort of corroded inside and now can't work. would be great if can get someone to fix it up. Have seen some universal controllers, bought 1 and try, but apparently it doesn;t work.. any one has encountered ?

Sim Lim Tower, 5th floor, escalator, turn left, corner shop repairs remotes.

your one simi rc? simlim got sell a lot of common type ones, unless can't find replacement, else really not worth the cost for repair...

Sim Lim Tower, 5th floor, escalator, turn left, corner shop repairs remotes.

simlim got 5th floor meh?

just a simple controller for my home theatre.. no controller cannot select subtitles bla bla.. headache.. are repair costs high ? i cannot find one to work.. or is there a guide to finding the right universal remote controller ?

Probably the battery electrical contacts are oxidified beyond its ability to conduct current. Provided that the printed circuit board is still sound and not affect by corrosion, you can try removing the corroded contact and insert an improvised metal contact.

Nowadays a lot of batteries leaked. I had a few remote all damaged when the batteries leaked.

What brand is your home theatre? Just go to the service centre and get a new one. Save time. You buy the universal remote cannot work, waste money. You go down all the way to repair also need to spend money.

just a simple controller for my home theatre.. no controller cannot select subtitles bla bla.. headache.. are repair costs high ? i cannot find one to work.. or is there a guide to finding the right universal remote controller ?

I dunno the repair cost, but i noe replacement rc are dirt cheap, unless you are trying to buy from oem service centre. since u can't find a true replacement, just go repair loh. can be repair one, unless corroded jialat jialat.

Go search for the brand and model online, there are replacements being sold. If you really need to repair, the shop mentioned does it.

Don't ask me price etc. I don't work there, only sent my remote for repairs and they did the job well.

Universal remotes will do the job, if you buy the expensive and better ones, not the cheapskate crap sold at $10-15.

Nowadays a lot of batteries leaked. I had a few remote all damaged when the batteries leaked.

What brand is your home theatre? Just go to the service centre and get a new one. Save time. You buy the universal remote cannot work, waste money. You go down all the way to repair also need to spend money.

The higher end universal remote would be best. I got one that cost me $200+ remembers all my remotes. [thumbsup]

I dunno the repair cost, but i noe replacement rc are dirt cheap, unless you are trying to buy from oem service centre. since u can't find a true replacement, just go repair loh. can be repair one, unless corroded jialat jialat.

Depends, Pioneer ones are expensive.

Isn't that what I wrote?

simlim tower escalator go up to 3rd floor only, higher is carpark or office liao...

I do apologize, farking getting old. Yes, 3rd floor. Very paisay.

dun worry, me also getting memory failures sometimes too. the shop your mentioned, think i got done some speaker repair before, damn bloody long ago....

That one is a different shop, I think it's called "speaker doctor" or something

To that tune, this one sells TVs, radios, LD players etc.

That one is a different shop, I think it's called "speaker doctor" or something

To that tune, this one sells TVs, radios, LD players etc.

oppp.... paiseh...

Old man.....u go sim lim 5th floor do wat har...until cannot remember the level! [sly]