Nippon Paint

SGCMmaomao

Hello..

Got any auntie/uncle can recommend places where u can buy cheaper nippon paint. Hardware store near my place quote me a 5L Vinilex 5000 Low Odour for $58 issit ok price?

First time Im gonna DIY painting my room ceiling and walls.. so.. need some wise words from u peeps..

And hor, my fren advise me to paint a coat of white paint first b4 paint colour ones, said it's better.. how so? enlightenment needed... [:)]

If now ur wall is dark color n u wan paint lighter color

Then a layer of cheapo white is better to get the actual shade

But if now urs is light n u wan dark

Jys paint direct

Save the white's $

If u stay ard Ubi

Get from homely hardware

If u elsewhere either u google or u let me know where

I can try recommend

Last x used to be in hardware line

If now ur wall is dark color n u wan paint lighter color

Then a layer of cheapo white is better to get the actual shade

But if now urs is light n u wan dark

Jys paint direct

Save the white's $

If u stay ard Ubi

Get from homely hardware

If u elsewhere either u google or u let me know where

I can try recommend

Last x used to be in hardware line

Haha.. I stay at homeland of hardware store, Jalan besar area..

I went to the nearest hardware store to my place and got the pricing de.. mostly wu jin shop with some corner sell paint nia.. so far me yet to see a shop selling paint only.. a distance away got one..

so bro, if my ceiling and wall is light colours and im painting light colours, i dun need to paint over with white paint hor?

Wa bro easy lor there so many

Hahaha

Go in 3 shops

U know the price Liao

Pek Kio area ah

K k gd luck on ur paint sourcing

If own house

Try buy the washable ones

Easy to wipe off dirt n not smelly when painting

Jln brash is mainly water hardware or light shops

The real paint shops r in balestia

There's two ard the Singapore pool area

One beside

Other is opp the long fatt piah

Oh if original light

No need a coat of white light for old house

But some will stil paint a coat of white to get closer to the shade in the chart

Same logic as dye hair

But if new hse is diff

The ceiling is raw

Must apply a coat of cellar or wat I forgotten the name

The shop will know

old house, my aunt de house.. the ceiling colour is an eye sore to me.. ming ming is white colour but turn yellow.. only my room, the living room ceiling still white white de <_<