CNA: Man Charged With Stealing Rifle At Pasir Laba Camp

Vulcann

Most chief clerks are way past their prime, no more XMM........ [:(]

most chief clerk or those of my age thinksvthat we are young n still attractive to the opposite sex lar [laugh] [laugh]

Digital cams, camera-equipped HPs or even HPs had not existed then so paiseh nothing to show [;)]

But can tell you IMHO in terms of quality everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, beats army hands down those days [laugh] [laugh]

of course lar...see the names of navy chiefs past n present is like whos who in the cabinet! see the army chiefs i can oni say winston chew stood above the rest. n whereis he now? cabinet of those in the kitchen ones! [laugh]

ya..the taiwan camp heng chung or something like that are surrounded by graves especially the hill behind the camp. but there was another cemetary near the training area. that one hardcore one!

Not only surrounded by cemeteries, but our troops were also followed by mobile "meat" stalls :o

ninja...the lady who follows the troopers for every traning outside camp....cover her face with towel so that we cant see her face.

Somebody saw her taking off the towel say she is actually pretty u know! n her skin very fair n smooth one, this i can tell you!

n she sells everything from drinks to tidbits to sword n porno magazine. we bought from her these stuff while doing our

live firing with the howitzers firing at the mountain a kilometre from where we assembled.

Edited by Eviilusion

ninja...the lady who follows the troopers for every traning outside camp....cover her face with towel so that we cant see her face.

Somebody saw her taking off the towel say she is actually pretty u know! n her skin very fair n smooth one, this i can tell you!

Some such mobile stalls really sold takeaways.... I mean real food :D But do remember towel on some faces :o I also remember somehow all the run-down base camps came with gaps in the fencing near the back, our men used that to interact with the mobile stalls always parked there. :D

same...same...at the back near the canteen right? there was a temasek gardens back in the 80s but converted to a parking lot and basketball court when i went there again in 95.

knn this pubor kia is the main reason y during my last ict (may-june 12) all the trainers force and tekan us to carry our rifle at all times with us.... nv only start to gan and gan.... knn!!!

that was what they trained us. As long as u are out of ur bunk training the rifle must be with you at all time! even had one rsm shouting at us for my last reservist when we were in pulau tekong.

rsm- what the fark areu all doing in the tonner...get down all of u. n where is ur bloody weapon.

me-encik sir...we all pes c and i am pes c9 l3.

rsm-ok...like that dont jumpoff the tonner but get down carefully ok! n dont injure urself ok.

[thumbsup] [thumbsup]

haha...pes c9l3 should not be in the field...many folks will be in trouble if i injure myself n was just helping out my oc

with some field duty. following yr unit never call me liao! [smallcry] [smallcry]

same...same...at the back near the canteen right? there was a temasek gardens back in the 80s but converted to a parking lot and basketball court when i went there again in 95.

I was there mid 80s, between that and late 90s went further north to Jia-Yi near alisan

This hero was charged with stealing so without more info I would think he must have tried to do so as such instead of openly grabbing the SAR21 from the hands of the peng kia.

Since it was mentioned that the act took place at the SOC so maybe this tech was lurking somewhere while the peng kia with his buddies were leaving their rifles somewhere while attempting to clear 1st time some obstacles and he seized the opportunity to kapok one but got caught.

BTW what sort of a name is Kang Tai, the poor peng kia whose rifle the tech fancied? Not sure if he will be charged as well...

I think of another likely scenario, the hero wanted rob the peng kai of his wallet, out of panic or fear, he surrendered his rifle thinking it is his wallet.

Once a rifle is lost, the whole camp gets locked down.

So it's pointless to steal a rifle in an army camp, he would have better luck ambushing those peng kia training at LCK and getting the rifle there.

I was there mid 80s, between that and late 90s went further north to Jia-Yi near alisan

sama...sama. i was there 87 n reservist 95. reservist we had 1 IDF brigadier-general as chief trainer.

Damned bloody crazy guy! :wacko:

Yes, SAR21 can be fitted with the M7 bayonet [laugh]

SAR21 is too short to be used effectively in bayonett fighting.

The M-16 is still a better choice.

Was in my trench together with my buddy almost dozing off in the early morning's standto (izit the right spelling?) during a defence exercise after 1 full night of hardcore trench digging.

Around us were our section mates in their trenches with varying degrees of Z-monster inflicted "injuries".

Our platoon jester was totally out & he was resting his exposed head on the steelpot on the trench's edge, leaving his SAW on bi-pod unattended.

Big mistake...

Our mustached APC SSG Marlb*r* (his fav ciggies) appearing outa nowhere just put his first finger on his lips to warn us & the jester's buddy against waking the poor fellow up & just lifted the SAW away.

Ended up all the confiscated weapons were stacked up & their owners "invited" to dig the 4 by 5 by 4 (?)(can't rem liao) rifle length casualty trench.

Those were the days... [;)]

Was in my trench together with my buddy almost dozing off in the early morning's standto (izit the right spelling?) during a defence exercise after 1 full night of hardcore trench digging.

Around us were our section mates in their trenches with varying degrees of Z-monster inflicted "injuries".

Our platoon jester was totally out & he was resting his exposed head on the steelpot on the trench's edge, leaving his SAW on bi-pod unattended.

Big mistake...

Our mustached APC SSG Marlb*r* (his fav ciggies) appearing outa nowhere just put his first finger on his lips to warn us & the jester's buddy against waking the poor fellow up & just lifted the SAW away.

Ended up all the confiscated weapons were stacked up & their owners "invited" to dig the 4 by 5 by 4 (?)(can't rem liao) rifle length casualty trench.

Those were the days... [;)]

hahaha...1st my buddy n i dig foxhole overnite was at marsiling hill 265. my hands were trembling like hell n cant even drink my coffee without spilling them on the ground after we finished the dig.

Edited by Eviilusion

hahaha...1st my buddy n i dig foxhole overnite was at marsiling hill 265. my hands were trembling like hell n cant even drink my coffee without spilling them on the ground after we finished the dig.

Only bros who had ever digged and completed two-man foxholes or larger trenches would know the feeling...

And of course our siow-on PC had to choose the "nice" spot with many big granite rocks at Teck Whye to be our defence site.

Oh brother...

These bozo instructors just had to set up their HQ near my trench and TCSS the entire bl**dy nite and feasting on the maggie mee and other goodies they brought along while the rest of us were furiously digging and hauling earth away from our trenches...

<_<

Edited by Vulcann

5 years 3 months plus 3 rotans for the rifle-snatching dude.

Guy was diagnosed with schizophrenia & high on drugs when he pulled that stunt.... [shakehead]

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1240141/1/.html

Electrician sentenced to jail and caning for stealing rifle By Alvina Soh|Posted:29 November2012 1910hrs

Singapore: An electrician has been sentenced to jail and caning for stealing a rifle from a Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) specialist cadet trainee at Pasir Laba Camp.

Mohammad Ridzuan Jamari, 31, was sentenced to ajail term of five years and three months, as well as three strokes of the cane.

He pleaded guilty to one count of theft and another count of drug consumption.

Mohammad Ridzuan, who is diagnosed with schizophrenia, committed the offences on May 8 this year.

He was deployed to work at a construction site in Pasir Laba Camp, where about 100 specialist cadets were on Standard Obstacle Course trainingnearby.

Mohammad Ridzuan ranbeside 22-year-old Mr Kang Tai, as he was running alone towards the finish line.

Mohammad Ridzuan, who was holding a 25-cm long screwdriver, grabbed his shoulder and shouted at him.

Both men struggled but Mohammad Ridzuan managed to snatch the rifle from Mr Kang.

He heldonto the rifle for two seconds before it was taken away by Mr Kang's platoon commander.

Mohammad Ridzuan was arrested later.

Investigations revealed that he had also taken drugs at the army camp.

In an earlier mitigation plea, Mohammad Ridzuan was said to be "very confused" at the time of the incident and had imagined that there were attackers.

His lawyer, Mr K Mathialahan, pointed out that he had no intention of harming anyone, and did not know how to use a rifle.

The court also heard that Mohammad Ridzuan's schizophrenia was "causal to the offence" and that he would not have committed the offence if he was not suffering from the illness.

District Judge Lim Keng Yeow acknowledged that Mohammad Ridzuan's mental health issues had a significant impact on his actions.

He said Mohammad Ridzuan had grabbed the rifle "out of amixture of confusion and desperation" in order to "get help and to ward off his imagined attackers".

He added that while Mohammad Ridzuan did seize the rifle forcibly and held on to it momentarily, it was not his main intention to possess it.

The judge said there were no indications that Mohammad Ridzuan had entered the camp with plans to commit the offence.

The court also heard that there was "little likelihood" that he had planned to flee with the rifle.

- CNA/lp

5 years and 3 rotans for 2 seconds worth of procession of a SAR21 from a shagged trainee at the SOC finishing line for this drugged mental.

Moral of the story? SOC need to include a crazed man as the final obstacle course. [laugh]

5 years and 3 rotans for 2 seconds worth of procession of a SAR21 from a shagged trainee at the SOC finishing line for this drugged mental.

Moral of the story? SOC need to include a crazed man as the final obstacle course. [laugh]

Bro luckily it was at the SOC ground instead of at the range.

Imagine this crazy chap grabbing a loaded rifle and.... [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]