MACS Renewal

Typhoonz

I just renewed my MACS and it seems that there's a change in procedures. Don't know if there's a thread on this or not so I just start one.

1) No need to take queue number

2) No need to fill up forms (Which is excellent)

3) No requirement of photograph (They scan your pretty / handsome face from your existing passport)

4) Waiting time is reduced from the usual minimum of 30 mins to just 10 mins (Subject to crowd)

5) No change in payment amount though (At least there's no increase but do bring the exact amount of RM30)

Again best time to go is in the morning and do wear your pass properly. Kenna scolded by the security guard who refused to speak in English. NB...

The above is for renewal. Not too sure if it applies for virgin applications. Would be good if you still bring your passport photograph along (even for renewals) just in case got procedure change again. The photo booth within the MACS office is not there anymore.

Cheers!!! [:)]

I just renewed my MACS and it seems that there's a change in procedures. Don't know if there's a thread on this or not so I just start one.

1) No need to take queue number

2) No need to fill up forms (Which is excellent)

3) No requirement of photograph (They scan your pretty / handsome face from your existing passport)

4) Waiting time is reduced from the usual minimum of 30 mins to just 10 mins (Subject to crowd)

5) No change in payment amount though (At least there's no increase but do bring the exact amount of RM30)

Again best time to go is in the morning and do wear your pass properly. Kenna scolded by the security guard who refused to speak in English. NB...

The above is for renewal. Not too sure if it applies for virgin applications. Would be good if you still bring your passport photograph along (even for renewals) just in case got procedure change again. The photo booth within the MACS office is not there anymore.

Cheers!!! [:)]

There is a dedicated counter after u clear immigration.. Just park ur car properly and don obstruct anyone and walk to the counter. Its in a room call one stop center.

Been like this since I did it in January. Very easy and hassle free. 1 small room. Simply ask the check-boot officers where to park car and do mac, they'll guide you. I did it on a weekday wee hours, so no stress, officers all quite relak. :D

Renewal how long before expire can renew ? Parking for renewal is after clearing Malaysia custom ?

MAC is 1 year, so just before the 1 year expire lah. Park after the boot-check.

Renewal how long before expire can renew ? Parking for renewal is after clearing Malaysia custom ?

Macs is all about saving passport pages and confusion in custom chop.You dont have to check wether tberes a valid chop date or etc.Just throw Rm$30 and your hustle is free! I recommend though some people are calculative in paying..:-P Good for those frequent visitors who go for a better bargain in consumption.. [wave]

No longer need passport photos have been like this for a while... Jusco Terbrau and Bukit Indah each have a counter too for convenience sake...

its not only useful for driving... take bus is also hasslefree no need to queue just go mac lane tap and go like ez link card... not ad :)

MAC is 1 year, so just before the 1 year expire lah. Park after the boot-check.

renewal date starts from the day that you renew. i renewed mine about 2 weeks before expiry.

did mine at tuas during late hours. cleared customs n parked behind the counters. and yes, no need provide photograph. they just print it from their system.

have 3 electronic tags on my passport now... getting thicker. lol. hope they can do something about it in near future as more pple renew their macs.

That is why I truly admired Malaysia, Simply " BOLEH ! ",

They have Macs system, for speedier check, RM30.00 is juz a token, a simple meal of Yong Tau hoo is done with. in less than 15 mins, this one last 12 mths, 365 days hor ! Boleh again !

They have ' touch & go ', we have erp card insert, still backwards . . . <_<

We have single-lane checking out system towards home, they have dual lane, most time no one bothers to check, juz wave on . . . Boleh lagi !

Wad can I say ?

Been like this since I did it in January. Very easy and hassle free. 1 small room. Simply ask the check-boot officers where to park car and do mac, they'll guide you. I did it on a weekday wee hours, so no stress, officers all quite relak. :D

Very relaxed there...