COI: Maintenance Lapses Main Cause of MRT Breakdown

Mustank

The COI have spoken!

post-25827-1341450793_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mustank

Look at the difference in attitude!!! MOT gracefully accepts the COI's views of LTA's lapse. MRT defends its maintenance regime despite evidence of its lack of competent personnel and equipment [mad] quite yaya papaya ah [mad]

post-25827-1341451291_thumb.jpg

Look at the difference in attitude!!! MOT gracefully accepts the COI's views of LTA's lapse. MRT defends its maintenance regime despite evidence of its lack of competent personnel and equipment [mad] quite yaya papaya ah [mad]

MOT has honest mistake act behind it. So of course will admit to faults. Then move on.

SMRT have to be careful with admission as it will affect the bonus or even jobs of those who are involved (eg Saw resigned).

SAW was lucky to have foresight(or self aware?) to quickly step down.

So those profits and bonus was obtained by cutting down maintenance and engineering staff?

Very naughty to play such game on the main nation transportation means.

Can gov sue her?

Edited by SimonTan

KNS, spend so many money on COI to come out with verdict which we had been saying about from Day 1.

seriously, those are common sense answer which dont need investigation.

SAW was lucky to have foresight(or self aware?) to quickly step down.

So those profits and bonus was obtained by cutting down maintenance and engineering staff?

Very naughty to play such game on the main nation transportation means.

Can gov sue her?

She is fully responsible for all these problems during her rein.

Profits before People ! She got off too lightly but then again, life is never fair. Forgive and forget and lets move on...

She is fully responsible for all these problems during her rein.

Profits before People ! She got off too lightly but then again, life is never fair. Forgive and forget and lets move on...

what you expect to happen? send her to jail?

even those big cooporate when they bring company into red also at most tio sack nia.

KNS, spend so many money on COI to come out with verdict which we had been saying about from Day 1.

seriously, those are common sense answer which dont need investigation.

Wah J22 so vulgar with KNN ? Can tone down to KNS ?

This morning I also said that in my mind when I read the headlines...

This is Innocent until proven guilty...no choice.

bro, i use KNS lah. your mind and eyes corrupted liao. [shakehead]

Lack of competent technical personnel [mad]

REFOCUS ON ENGINEERING AND OPERATIONS

This is a big slap to Saw's policy of focusing on retail to maximise profit..

bro, i use KNS lah. your mind and eyes corrupted liao. [shakehead]

KNN = Ka Na Nuah

KNS = Ka Na Sai

I think you are right KNN is cleaner [laugh]

My only worry: Will they make us pay more for all these new upgrades?!

Surely they will next year.

They cannot run into loss.

No need to worry.....it will be true come next year.

KNN = Ka Na Nuah

KNS = Ka Na Sai

I think you are right KNN is cleaner [laugh]

you see my posting again leh. i used KNS not KNN [furious]

go change spec [smash]

Rich/elite/pr is innocent till prover guilty, others is opposite.