Pulau Ubin

Seaweed

humm....how come you know i know how yard work ??? ha ha ha...that's why i am confuse leh...i have never met with any MCF guys for many many many years liao leh ... :D

I remember once you told me mah

can bring pocket knife lah.. i think..

i brought a 3inch long one and they scanned my bag, i thought sure die. but never say anything. anyway u say bring over cut meat for camping i dont think they will find fault.. again, i think only.. [:p]

no pocket knife ?? like that how to go camping ??? [confused] [confused]

i dread the days when they build park connector from Punggol to Pulau Ubin

hope the days will never come

I believe the days will come eventually. Esp when there is no more place to develop in mainland, soon they will turn ubin into another housing town. You see even cemetery they also didnt let off!

Does anyone know how much is the bicycle rental at Ubin, per hour ??

Got Segways or not? [laugh]

I think many will fall into the ponds there ......... hahha btw I got my segway license already (from Germany) hahaha

if BYO bike, how much is the additional boat charges?

Additional $2.50 one way trip.

dunno got fighting spiders to catch over there? long time no see already

Just been there last Sunday... The forest are more dense now. Sure will have fighting spiders

The monkeys population also growing. Was lucky to spot a family with adult and baby monkeys feeding on durians. also irritated by some ABC young chap who scare the monkeys after feeding them with crackers.

No wonder some wild life became hostile when they see humans.

Additional $2.50 one way trip.

Just been there last Sunday... The forest are more dense now. Sure will have fighting spiders

The monkeys population also growing. Was lucky to spot a family with adult and baby monkeys feeding on durians. also irritated by some ABC young chap who scare the monkeys after feeding them with crackers.

No wonder some wild life became hostile when they see humans.

Just a qtn, did u tell ABC chap not to feed monkeys let alone with crackers?

some of the blogs to read. I find them quite useful.

http://sengkangbabies.blogspot.sg/2012/03/visit-to-chek-jawa.html

http://cavinteo.blogspot.sg/2012/07/cycling-trip-to-pulau-ubin-part-1.html

Info from Npark:

https://www.nparks.gov.sg/gardens-parks-and-nature/parks-and-nature-reserves/pulau-ubin-and-chek-jawa

Nowadays, Ubin got so many tourists .. macam East Coast Park. Still miss the old days, when there were only real villagers, fish farms and quarry workers (but not the big trucks that operated there).

Ya. Now is quite commercialised liao. I used to work in one of the resort there more than 10 years ago.

Last time still got 村长, he was in his 80s. Now still got or not I am not sure.

There's an interesting German girl shrine on the island. With dolls, makeup. Not easy to find, but worth a visit.