The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

http://sbr.com.sg/utilities/news/singapore-gencos-profits-remain-under-threat-power-oversupply-looms

An old article. My buddy is in this industry, it is not good.

you answered too seriously. sifu already knows about these take or pay contracts.

He had previously expounded on it here in the forums before.

I would personally classify it as such in this environment.

Its ok lah.

If your portfolio is diversified and not junk, staying invested in the key.

If leveraged and kena forced sell, thats a different story

It's still painful la.

I save too much of my income so my portfolio seems oversized compared to my income. Big drops cause me to lose 1-2 months salary... not pain meh?

http://sbr.com.sg/utilities/news/singapore-gencos-profits-remain-under-threat-power-oversupply-looms

An old article. My buddy is in this industry, it is not good.

thank you....very enlightening

[:)]

you answered too seriously. sifu already knows about these take or pay contracts.

It's still painful la.

I save too much of my income so my portfolio seems oversized compared to my income. Big drops cause me to lose 1-2 months salary... not pain meh?

wah who is your sifu?

can let me read what he had previously expounded on?

thanks

:a-m1212:  [:)]

It's still painful la.

Pain pain, but nevermind just ride it...

By the way how much is 1 2 mths salary ah..?

Edited by Throttle2

Pain pain, but nevermind just ride it...

By the way how much is 1 2 mths salary ah..?

Salary ah? Very low compared to all the big bosses here.

Can't even afford to drive car to work.

STI +2% liao ... so make how much? no $100k no talk?

okay, i no talk [lipsrsealed]  [lipsrsealed]

Didn't know mcf is so elitist... though as long as i got car can post here already.

thank you....very enlightening

[:)]

wah who is your sifu?

can let me read what he had previously expounded on?

thanks

:a-m1212:[:)]

班门弄斧 infront of Sifu lah. Paisay paisay...

It's still painful la.

Huat ah!

Got go up 1-2months of your salary?

Huat ah!

Happy to escape relatively unscathed recovering most losses.

Phew.

Huat ah!

wah can buy 1 full gold lolex liao ... huat ah! Edited by Wt_know

Down 2 months. Up 1 month.

Ok lah mai hiam.

Sama sama

In some tough yeArs, most people lose money, if can come out flat, it is already an acheivement.

Edited by Throttle2

Down 2 months. Up 1 month.

wah play so big ah?

single day fluctuations in multiples of monthly salary

:o  [dizzy]