Hawaii

Fcw75

Anyone here went there for holidays before? Which island did you go to?

Appreciate any comments.

I no so much $$ go Hawaii, but i will recommend you go with NCL America, last time i check, 8D7N including 1N stay at New York, 3600+ per pax, includes return air tix, 1 nite stay at NY, airport-hotel-port-airport transfer.

:wub:

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

Appreciate any comments.

been a few times, maybe going again this year.

always on the main island of Oahu, moving around the whole island.

attended a few surfing competitions on the North Shore

if you have a bike licence, you can rent a Harley to move around.

and go to the flea market near the stadium for cheap t-shirts and souvenirs

Visit the volcanoes and the bays.

relax and take it easy , sure to gain weight...

been a few times, maybe going again this year.

always on the main island of Oahu, moving around the whole island.

attended a few surfing competitions on the North Shore

if you have a bike licence, you can rent a Harley to move around.

and go to the flea market near the stadium for cheap t-shirts and souvenirs

Visit the volcanoes and the bays.

relax and take it easy , sure to gain weight...

Thanks bro. Definitely going Oahu for Waikiki beach, pearl harbor, etc.

Yep, I do have class 2 licence and am thinking of renting a bike. Do you use your own helmet or just use theirs? Need to wear? [laugh]

Volcanoes are at the big island. Have to take a plane there from Oahu right?

Did you go to other islands like Maui, Kauai?

Btw, which airline do u normally take? Delta airlines, transit at Narita?

Edited by Fcw75

Went there for my honeymoon, DIY.

Flew into Honolulu on Hawaii Island and stayed near Waikiki beach. Rented a car and took in the sight, go round the island. Then flew over to Maui followed by Big Island for the live volcanoes.

If you have two weeks, do two island, maximum three.

I flew NorthWest, transit in Narita.

Went there for my honeymoon, DIY.

Flew into Honolulu on Hawaii Island and stayed near Waikiki beach. Rented a car and took in the sight, go round the island. Then flew over to Maui followed by Big Island for the live volcanoes.

If you have two weeks, do two island, maximum three.

I flew NorthWest, transit in Narita.

Thanks for the info.

Yes, I only have 2 weeks. 13 days to be exact.

Am thinking of going to big island for the live volcanoes. Must be quite a sight eh?

Maui. Is it just beaches there?

I've neber been there but I hope to do so one day. My colleague who went last year cllaimed that he found the cheapest ticket is from Philippines Airlines.

He got no complaints abt the airlines though......

I've neber been there but I hope to do so one day. My colleague who went last year cllaimed that he found the cheapest ticket is from Philippines Airlines.

He got no complaints abt the airlines though......

Philippines airlines? [sweatdrop]

The cheapest I found is China airlines.

It's one of my place to go in my Bucket List. :D

Philippines airlines? [sweatdrop]

The cheapest I found is China airlines.

It's one of my place to go in my Bucket List. :D

My colleague and his gf are those garang type and it's not the first time that they took Philippines Airlines liao....... [laugh]

My bucket list has been cleared ever since I "hired" a housekeeper aka wife....... [bigcry]

My colleague and his gf are those garang type and it's not the first time that they took Philippines Airlines liao....... [laugh]

My bucket list has been cleared ever since I "hired" a housekeeper aka wife....... [bigcry]

Very garang indeed. [laugh]

Alamak bro, married oready still can have a bucket list leh.

A bucket list is simply a list of things you want to do before you die.

Thanks bro. Definitely going Oahu for Waikiki beach, pearl harbor, etc.

Yep, I do have class 2 licence and am thinking of renting a bike. Do you use your own helmet or just use theirs? Need to wear? [laugh]

Volcanoes are at the big island. Have to take a plane there from Oahu right?

Did you go to other islands like Maui, Kauai?

Btw, which airline do u normally take? Delta airlines, transit at Narita?

Oahu is generally very touristy and waikiki is crazy touristy and the shore is man made as i recall.

Go to the other local beaches along the coast , there are many.

they are really beautiful, and often you can attend surf competitions during the right time of the year.

There are smaller volcanoes which no longer erupt on Oahu.

i didnt go to other islands, no chance.

In Hawaii, there is no full helmet law imposed, so you can ride without a helmet but must have sunglasses or safety goggles. Yeeaaaahhhhhh !!!!!! wind in your hair 100%, dude!

The last few times I went on SQ and JAL, yes stop at Narita.

I have thoughts on retiring there.

Oahu is generally very touristy and waikiki is crazy touristy and the shore is man made as i recall.

Go to the other local beaches along the coast , there are many.

they are really beautiful, and often you can attend surf competitions during the right time of the year.

There are smaller volcanoes which no longer erupt on Oahu.

i didnt go to other islands, no chance.

In Hawaii, there is no full helmet law imposed, so you can ride without a helmet but must have sunglasses or safety goggles. Yeeaaaahhhhhh !!!!!! wind in your hair 100%, dude!

The last few times I went on SQ and JAL, yes stop at Narita.

I have thoughts on retiring there.

Can ride without helmet?? Wow! Gotta rent a bike for a few days there.

Weather there is beautiful there the whole year round. Heaven on earth?

I have been checking on flights there. Even if you take SQ, it's only from SG to Narita right? From Narita to Hawaii, it will be Delta Airlines. Pls correct me if I am wrong.

Power la bro, people think of retiring in places like thailand but you think of retiring in Hawaii. :D

Very garang indeed. [laugh]

Alamak bro, married oready still can have a bucket list leh.

A bucket list is simply a list of things you want to do before you die.

My wife not the outgoing type and other than visiting her homeland, she doesn't want to go anywhere else. And going those places I wanted to go without her is kinda weird and boring.

So for the time being, my bucket is empty till I can convince her.

My wife not the outgoing type and other than visiting her homeland, she doesn't want to go anywhere else. And going those places I wanted to go without her is kinda weird and boring.

So for the time being, my bucket is empty till I can convince her.

HCM bro?

Can ride without helmet?? Wow! Gotta rent a bike for a few days there.

Weather there is beautiful there the whole year round. Heaven on earth?

I have been checking on flights there. Even if you take SQ, it's only from SG to Narita right? From Narita to Hawaii, it will be Delta Airlines. Pls correct me if I am wrong.

Power la bro, people think of retiring in places like thailand but you think of retiring in Hawaii. :D

SQ has flights into Hawaii, no need to change carrier.

I have been thinking of retiring in Hawaii for a long time.

but it's just a dream, too many considerations in life stopping me although money may not quite be one of them.

Edited by Throttle2

Not sure if you are interested but if you have a powerful/up-to-date PC desktop, you have download "Microsoft Flight" from the internet (or "Steam" if you have the online store apps). It's a free-of-charge game.

They features the big Hawai'i island (free of charge) where you can fly around. If you wanna fly to other islands you have to purchase the full Hawaii islands (Maui, Kauai, Oahu and Lanai) and fly to any of the islands.

Although it's only a PC game but the flying dynamics are quite realistic with weather effects, but more importantly is the landscape of Hawaii which may not be a true representation but somewhat near. May not be the real thing but it have many landmarks and stuff you can catch a glimpse in birds-eye-view.

Of all the places I flew in the game, Oahu is the most densely populated with Honalulu in it, together wth Pearl Harbor. So I guess that's where most tourists will be. But the nicest place is the big Hawai'i island when I flew above the Mauna Kea Volcano. I would expect the real thing to be much nicely that the PC rendition. But other than the volcanos there are not much except the city of Hilo. I would suggest even if you same and Oahu, take a private plane to the Volcanos of Hawai'i island.... if that's possible in the first place. :p

I know game and real thing is different but I find the game useful so you have a bigger picture of the islands and their locations/landmarks/nice spots.

34b5e745-62df-45e0-8ed0-958431f25433_5.jpg

After playing this game, I also thinking of Hawaii as my next F&E destination...

Edited by Pocus

Thanks man. Yes, I am thinking of going to the Big Island and Oahu. 13 days should be sufficient.

Definitely gotta see the volcanoes at Big Island.

SQ has flights into Hawaii, no need to change carrier.

I have been thinking of retiring in Hawaii for a long time.

but it's just a dream, too many considerations in life stopping me although money may not quite be one of them.

Oh, I didn't know that. But it's out of my budget so probably gotta take the shitty Delta airlines.

Retirement in Hawaii will be awesome. 20+ degree weather the whole year.