Allowed to place shoe racks or cabinets outside main door?

Panerex77

^_^ I know this is ok for hdb.

What abt condo?

technically cannot. but if one doesn't make an arse of themselves (i.e buy such a big, ugly cabinet and it blocks part of the corridor) and neighbours dun comprain to the mcst, sometimes the management close one eye.

What abt condo?

Can...but remember - Singapore might be low crime, but not no crime!

I used to do that before 3 pairs of my shoes were stolen! But got no space in the house for shoe cabinets, so had to install a lock! :angry:

Mine outside ever since I shifted in from day 1,

No one complain, maybe because mine a corner unit.

Cannot. .

So long as nobody complain.

Condo also cannot hang laundry at balcony, but we see alot of "colour flags" there.......

So long as nobody complain.

Condo also cannot hang laundry at balcony, but we see alot of "colour flags" there.......

It's whether can or not. People complain or not is beside the point. I think it's wrong. Against HDB regulation.

What abt condo?

There's actually a poster about this below my flat. Stairwell or lift lobby, then no. Common corridor or walkway yes, as long as there's a minimum of 1.2m's for people to walk.

Ok to put, ok oso for ppl to take. Common corridor, common property.

What abt condo?

by right can, by now the right, cannot already....year 2012..all rights reserved alrady..all kanna chiong kong the rights... [:p]

Edited by Hotfavourite

Use common sense lah... I don't think people will mind if it is just a simple shoes rack.

But hor, nowadays, common sense is a rare commodity leh.

Maybe can call the police if you see any ugly and gigantic shoes rack.

Use common sense lah... I don't think people will mind if it is just a simple shoes rack.

But hor, nowadays, common sense is a rare commodity leh.

Maybe can call the police if you see any ugly and gigantic shoes rack.

[laugh] good one.

my condo have some ppl from mainland hang clothes on clothes rack!

hur.... :blink:

if clothes rack can't hang clothes, then hang what ? .... [sweatdrop]

hmmmmm........ PRC, wait they hang salted fish to dry ... [:)]

Edited by Picnic06