Where got nice Chinese La Mian?

Imamiah

After watching some food show... got this craving for La Mian....

Does anyone have any nice La Mian restaurant to recommend? Besides Crystal jade and imperial treasure. Used to have this Malan La Mian... but no more liao right? Google can't find leh.

Din Tai Fung ok or not?

Edited by LoverofCar

Expo there got one, think they changed name to Chopsticks already cos saw still the same stuff but new shop name. Always bring my kids there for the la mian. Ting tai fung always not bad but avoid peak hours. [:)]

Wonder if the 京华小吃 is still around along the shophouses diagonally opposite the buddha relic temple.

Last time during evening time long queue. Nice la mian made by the chef.Their tang yuan also nice.

I also frequent another shop along the food street in chinatown, one of the shophouses hidden behind called 兰州拉面. Lots of celebs/tourists frequent this shop for the freshly made la mian and xiao long bao.

Wonder if the 京华小吃 is still around along the shophouses diagonally opposite the buddha relic temple.

Last time during evening time long queue. Nice la mian made by the chef.Their tang yuan also nice.

I also frequent another shop along the food street in chinatown, one of the shophouses hidden behind called 兰州拉面. Lots of celebs/tourists frequent this shop for the freshly made la mian and xiao long bao.

ya hor. why didn't i thought of chinatown! will go eat tmr!

Yup i like a shop just behind the food street. The chef makes the noodles on the spot. They have good noodles and xiao long bao

Yes, 21 Neil Road, recently bought over the next door too!

But since its revamp I felt their stuff had a bit more MSG.

Yes, 21 Neil Road, recently bought over the next door too!

But since its revamp I felt their stuff had a bit more MSG.

izzit? I miss their tangyuan more especially 桂花汤圆 flavour. [laugh]

Will go down 1 of these days.

izzit? I miss their tangyuan more especially 桂花汤圆 flavour. [laugh]

Will go down 1 of these days.

I have been patronising them for 15 years now. Their xiaolongbao used to be just skin, soup and minced meat. But now you can taste the MSG in the soup.

Still better than most places in Singapore la.