Table Tennis SFinal - Japan 3 Singapore 0

Ben5266

Can't keep the silver...

.. and only FTW won a set. Quite a disappointing result... or we expect too much?

Can't keep the silver...

.. and only FTW won a set. Quite a disappointing result... or we expect too much?

complacent?

inconsistent, old players, complacent.

happy w bronze, now cant win silver.

better win another bronze if not sia suay....

sg sld not go around blowing trumpets when the olympics hasnt over yet...its a taboo to cheer when game is not over yet.

Since we already import, might as well buy better imports la ... This batch earn from taxpayers enough liao [laugh]

Havent lost to JP for sometime liao isnt it, and 3-0 somemore. .. sigh

The Japanese team would win straight gold if cuteness was a criteria.

They should change their names to Hello Kitty, Pikachu and Dorami

Why not you join the STTA and beat them ? We will happily donate our taxes to you.

Bro, if i can, i would have liked to. Beats sitting in MCF all day ...

I said since we are already importing why dun we get the better ones and we taxpayers are funding these athletes ... at least give me my moola's worth aint it?

By being unhappy about non pure bred SG athletes isnt going to change the direction we are heading, coz the fact is our athletes are not up to it. No one is able to sacrifice everything for sporting glory. That is it. Even the Sports School has emphasis on studies and not 100% sporting excellence.

That being said, China's training system works. FTW did not learn ping pong in SG, she did not train in SG. For her to come here, regardless of motivation by money and fame WHICH she is not able to achieve in China, kudos to her as she did so here! I respect her blood, sweat and tears regardless of motive. She can leave here for all i care like her peers in the past after getting what she wanted. We wanted medals. We bought and invested in foreign talents. They deliver, great. They do not, too bad. Money wasted. Go look for another one right?

So if that is the case, im not wrong in saying we need to import better athletes right?

Do you invest in instruments that give you sub par returns ?

Maybe FTW was the better one already? knowing there are many countries go china to 'spot' for table tennis player (or other sportman), the PRC 'know' who to keep and who to 'give away'.

Although the sportman receive fundamental training back in china, the after 'export' training is also crucial which depends on how the country invest to build them into world class player.

So buying a Better or Best player is quite hard because they can give you a gem but it is up to the country to polish it. :D

Bro, if i can, i would have liked to. Beats sitting in MCF all day ...

I said since we are already importing why dun we get the better ones and we taxpayers are funding these athletes ... at least give me my moola's worth aint it?

By being unhappy about non pure bred SG athletes isnt going to change the direction we are heading, coz the fact is our athletes are not up to it. No one is able to sacrifice everything for sporting glory. That is it. Even the Sports School has emphasis on studies and not 100% sporting excellence.

That being said, China's training system works. FTW did not learn ping pong in SG, she did not train in SG. For her to come here, regardless of motivation by money and fame WHICH she is not able to achieve in China, kudos to her as she did so here! I respect her blood, sweat and tears regardless of motive. She can leave here for all i care like her peers in the past after getting what she wanted. We wanted medals. We bought and invested in foreign talents. They deliver, great. They do not, too bad. Money wasted. Go look for another one right?

So if that is the case, im not wrong in saying we need to import better athletes right?

Do you invest in instruments that give you sub par returns ?

Maybe FTW was the better one already? knowing there are many countries go china to 'spot' for table tennis player (or other sportman), the PRC 'know' who to keep and who to 'give away'.

Although the sportman receive fundamental training back in china, the after 'export' training is also crucial which depends on how the country invest to build them into world class player.

So buying a Better or Best player is quite hard because they can give you a gem but it is up to the country to polish it. :D

let's buy Usain [:p] [:p]

woah the final will be CHINA vs JAPAN like WW2.

but i still think China will win la.

if japan wins, it will be hoh sey.

Edited by Babyt

i wonder how many mcf'ers really play or follow table tennis..

Japan woman tt team is on the rise since the early 2012.

Ai Fukuhara was Japan national flag bearer in Beijing Olympics 2008.

But I do think the eventual 0-3 result is quite a clean sweep.

ho seh liaoz....any more imports???? maybe we should import more KTV girls here, and also the one dragon sauna girls more!!!