In search for the cheapest meal in Shopping centres

Kelpie

Hi all,

For meal, I mean a main course plus a cup of drink.

I was in Nex and chance upon this shop, "Allgood" selling Nasi Lemak (coconut rice, friend 3 joints chicken wing, an egg, 2 pcs of cucumber) and a choice of Orange juice drink, sour plum, lemon tea and fruit punch. All these for S$2.90.

Any such recommendation that you can find?

Thank you.

Regards,

I think Tiong Bahru Plaza has an eating shop/stall at the ground storey selling cheap chicken rice? I am not too sure, can someone please help to confirm?

That's Ananas, iirc......not only at Tiong Bahru, also at Outram Park and Redhill MRTs.....only $2 but not sure got drinks boh....

Inside Shopping centre or not? I guess with drink easily exceed S$3.00 liao. I suppose, my find is still the cheapest in town! [laugh]

Regards,

sembawang mrt.

$2 chicken rice.

than u walk into sun plaza...1 of the whole sale shop, selling can drink from 0.50

Like that not counted leh...Criteria is one meal include drink, must be less than S$2.90 and in air-con shopping centre then will win [laugh].

Regards,

am not trying to be funny

but seriously

free food coming in 7th month

go cemetry sometimes find chicken, pork meat and fruits (especially oranges) left behind

no joke some really look fresh

but seriously

go cemetry sometimes find chicken, pork meat and fruits (especially oranges) left behind

How's the weather in HK after the typhoon? [wave] [wave]

but seriously

I only see bangla go there kio those offerings when the people have left...

But first taste of the food is usually the ants/flies first... [laugh]

but seriously

My subject title is too chim for you to understand is it? [laugh]

Regards,

Inside Shopping centre or not? I guess with drink easily exceed S$3.00 liao. I suppose, my find is still the cheapest in town! [laugh]

Regards,

The one at Tiong Bahru is part of the shopping centre facing outside opp the Mr Bean......

but seriously

Yeah it's free. U dare to eat or not?

Hi all,

For meal, I mean a main course plus a cup of drink.

I was in Nex and chance upon this shop, "Allgood" selling Nasi Lemak (coconut rice, friend 3 joints chicken wing, an egg, 2 pcs of cucumber) and a choice of Orange juice drink, sour plum, lemon tea and fruit punch. All these for S$2.90.

Any such recommendation that you can find?

Thank you.

Regards,

you win.