Punching Bag suitable for HDB

Baphomet

Lol the other pix darn funny.

Thanks @sp4wn, how big is your balcony? When windy or when you whack too hard, will it impact your balcony windows?

my balcony is L shaped. where i hang the bag, its about 1m wide.  plenty of space still.

so far even whack hard, it will just bounce off the wall. no windows nearby.

this is the chinup bar i used: http://chinupbar.com.sg/ (you dont need this though, i am sure you can find the proper mounting if you want)

installation was another $50 iirc 

basically, total cost to get the punching bag up and running:

1. chin up bar ( $75 for the bar + $50 for installation)

2. punching bag ($99)

3. boxing gloves ($60)

4. hand wraps ($10) <- this one very important ... (to avoid wrist injury. buy the 180" ones from here )

total: $294

still cheaper than joining those MMA gym......

although recently, i stopped doing because the cardio was causing me to lose weight.

asking just a noob question ... is there a weight limit on the ceiling to hang this punching bag?

Need professional engineer certification during the installation?

not that i know of. the pull up bar is for up to 90-100kg .. so if you hang a 50lb bag, wont do much. just make sure if you drill your external wall, you dont damage any waterproofing membrane if you have.

this is the one i have. was originally my pull up bar for training, and then i checked with the installer, he said can support punching bag.

installed on my balcony.

only issue is (because im a light sleeper), if the wind is quite strong, i can hear the chains (i solved that by cutting up an old t shirt and stringing it between the chains.)

it's 1.2m long and approx 30cm width. however, with this installation, you cant practise a lot of moves because you are blocked by the wall. but it is better than nothing. good for practising punches at least.

bought from here: http://jmall.sg/96-punching-heavy-bags

vhannk.jpg

Whoa!!! Your neighbors see already, all don't dare do funny! :XD:

Paging @Angcheek ..... which model is the best?

photo-59158.gif

Punching bag a bit passe. I thought the trend now is the wing chun wooden dummy? No need tedious installation.

WingChunWoodenDummySpinning.jpg

Edited by Vratenza

with 3 kids, i have enough punching bags in my hdb

moving targets not easy to hit

Edited by Enye

Punching bag a bit passe. I thought the trend now is the wing chun wooden dummy? No need tedious installation.

WingChunWoodenDummySpinning.jpg

Neighbour will complain chopping board sound.

Whoa!!! Your neighbors see already, all don't dare do funny! :XD:

nobody can see. that portion of the balcony facing another condo .. but i never really see people there when i was training.

20-30min with PB more than enough 2x a week... more than that, my wrists cant tahan.

nobody can see. that portion of the balcony facing another condo .. but i never really see people there when i was training.

20-30min with PB more than enough 2x a week... more than that, my wrists cant tahan.

Later I go taobao buy punching bag balloon, then use 3m tape to fix in balcony

Then I keh keh everyday train

Then one day pretend to chut 降龍十八掌, whole thing collapse

Wait my neighbour sees already chua sai

Then I walk around jin satki :XD:

My 1st floor neighbour's teenager son use the compound's palm tree as a punching bag with his gloves and gears......

I see from my unit window I also dunnoe to cry or laugh.....I do hope the palm fruit (machiam coconut) don't fall on him though....

My 1st floor neighbour's teenager son use the compound's palm tree as a punching bag with his gloves and gears......

I see from my unit window I also dunnoe to cry or laugh.....I do hope the palm fruit (machiam coconut) don't fall on him though....

wah hardcore sia.

3M tape too good quality ... wont collapse. use some china brand one. lol

you stay atas penthouse

nobody can see you lah

5e11dabef77eb8cb300f34e318727293.jpg

you stay atas penthouse

nobody can see you lah

No lah everybody can see me :XD:

penthouse1.jpg

Make sure the punching bag don't sway in the wind hor...later your satki lau hong... :D

everlast-inflatable-punching-bag-box.jpg

Hahaha....wife still not happy.... in fact, she will be more pissed because you messed up her laundry days schedule...

can consider this one.

SuperCali-Punch-Bag-Laundry-Bag.jpeg

One stone kill 2 bird.

Just practice shouting,"I wanna fight 10!".

46599062.jpg

Hahaha

Ts sianz because all jokers except for sp4wn :XD:

But hard question lah

I think very few have punching bag at home