STOP CRIMINALIZING CAR ENTHUSIASTS - an open FB group

Nikolaiski

http://www.facebook.com/StopCriminalisingCarEnthusiastsSG

If you own a popular car make and love modifying your car responsibly, and do not drive recklessly, setting a bad example for the rest of us, please please join this group on facebook.

With enough numbers, we hope to catch the attention of LTA and hopefully get it to STOP whatever it's doing as we all know how far off the ground the authorities can be in terms of enforcement.

Peace =)

what kind of freedom do you want? lup v8 engine in a toyota corolla? or put turbo in kia picanto?

now laws are pretty relax although illegal lighting can let loose a little

if u put open pod, change bodykit, lower car, port and polish all no prob mah...

If you own a popular car make and love modifying your car responsibly, and do not drive recklessly, setting a bad example for the rest of us, please please join this group on facebook.

With enough numbers, we hope to catch the attention of LTA and hopefully get it to STOP whatever it's doing as we all know how far off the ground the authorities can be in terms of enforcement.

Peace =)

LTA will tell u:

If you own a popular car make and love your car, and do not drive recklessly, setting a bad example for the rest of us, please please STOP modifying your car.

what kind of freedom do you want? lup v8 engine in a toyota corolla? or put turbo in kia picanto?

now laws are pretty relax although illegal lighting can let loose a little

if u put open pod, change bodykit, lower car, port and polish all no prob mah...

guys can u guys shut up a bit n support the group . open pod port n polish if u still using stock exhaust got effect or not . use ur brain plz . don juz shoot cum as u like . at least support a bit so lta will give a little bit of tolerance . u all not sian meh living in a country of ZERO tolerance . damn sick already loh if u ask me . anyway i wont be staying here long . n i juz wanna support the group a bit . so plz juz support instead of kpkb here .

Edited by Fd60

There are a lot of strict restriction in Singapore, but car modification isn't one of them. Don't compare with USA or 3rd world countries.

I have modified my cars before, & I find Singapore is rather lenient. Still go to inspection center & pass without drama. Only thing is alignment which I did & return to get the cert of passing.

If you want to mod for power, then get a car that comes with a turbo or supercharger. Want loud exhuast, get a car that comes stock with loud exhaust. External mod is almost no issue, except for lighting stuff, like neon lights & LEDs. YOu want to make your car like changgay also no one will stop you (unless obstruct vision or something like that)

If someone love cars really so much, should seriously consider moving to other countries, as Singapore is one of the worst place for car lovers. Money for a COE, you can buy & drive a Porsche in many places. Find an isolated open carpark on a weekend, you can do donuts all day. In some places, there are car related activities all year long.

Peace =)

Do you honestly think LTA is gonna give a damn about your group?

I for one don't.

The most your fb group will become is discussion forum.

Want to mod, just mod lah!! If kenna by TP/LTA, just pay up, change and changed back. Wait till next one kenna, repeat the process. LTA bike is most active during the day. Night time TP can't be bothered, they just concentrate mainly on traffic accidents. Night time road block usually by division policemen, they also can't be bothered about your mods.

i totally support modifying one's ride but ts mentioned the key word, which is doing it "responsibly"... emmision levels and hazards to other road users must be strictly taken into consideration. so far, there are many against it. and yes, i can imagine how boring your life can be. nothing's wrong with that. for those who choose to drive around a stock car, enjoy the best it but don't condemn people who want to be different.

there are endless forms of modifications, a certified enthusist should rewrite lta's regulation, the current one which they have is really caveman standard... i don't even consider a majority of those stated as modifications.

Edited by 987

Dude, stop wasting time spreading this FB group. Wnt to mod, then dun scare. Scare then dun mod.

Been driving my ex evo for 2yrs with all the illegal mods. From engine, manifold, downpipe, catless till exhaust, all fail. Till the last 4 mths period, one is lta come take pic while my car is stationary. Another while on a minor road, was escort back to sin Ming. Then tat was it, time to move on...

S'pore is a unique country... Cars extreme expensive, yet only can drive 10yrs, yet we can't do mod to our car.

guys can u guys shut up a bit n support the group . open pod port n polish if u still using stock exhaust got effect or not . use ur brain plz . don juz shoot cum as u like . at least support a bit so lta will give a little bit of tolerance . u all not sian meh living in a country of ZERO tolerance . damn sick already loh if u ask me . anyway i wont be staying here long . n i juz wanna support the group a bit . so plz juz support instead of kpkb here .

GO on strike in front of LTA HQ if you dare, no need to be keyboard warrior here. KNN.

Maybe this facebook group is created by LTA. After you join the group they'll roughly know who have illegal mods especially those that post pictures of their cars on their FB. lol.

Edited by Nzy

wah...open letter...now open facebook...what's next..open beer and enjoy ??? [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

If open beer don't work, last resort is open legs! :D