Is it OK to chope spot at petrol station cashier queue?

Beng2

Hogging the queue at petrol station cashier.  

104 members have voted

1. 1. What do you think?

• Yes, it's acceptable.
    • No, it's ungracious

I see it all the time: people queuing up at the counter while their car is being filled up.

When it's their turn to pay and the car is not ready, the cashier will signal for the second chap to move up. When their car is ready, they will be first in the queue.

When you have a few people doing it, it sometimes causes congestion and confusion; and everyone is delayed due to the crowd.

I only queue up after my car is ready. Am I being stupid or what?

I see it all the time: people queuing up at the counter while their car is being filled up.

When it's their turn to pay and the car is not ready, the cashier will signal for the second chap to move up. When their car is ready, they will be first in the queue.

When you have a few people doing it, it sometimes causes congestion and confusion; and everyone is delayed due to the crowd.

Matter of time before they start putting tissue packets on the floor to chope the queue.

Bloody sinkies everything also must chope.

Whoever came up with this stupid term "chope" anyway. Smacks of our kiasu and uncouth heritage.

I told this taxi driver off the other day. He was doing what you had described and hogging the counter. He just kept quiet and moved aside. No sorry no nothing. Farking scum.

i hate this type of scum..did wrong but never apologize <_<

It depends. If my car is still filling and the queue is very long, I will queue knowing when my turn comes I can pay already. But nowadays I prefer to fill up the petrol myself and after finished then I go to counter.

eh i also tend to wait outside .. talk c--k with all the pump attendants ... then once my car is ready den go in ... even then ... most of the people at the station know me cos i always greet them and ask them how they are ... so sometimes they will just call me forward to the front while these idiots are still waiting for the pump to finish ...

If it is their turn to pay and the car is not ready and the cashier will signal for the second chap to move up, usually i notice these people would not move aside and glue their feet at the counter, even though the second chap has moved up. I wonder how come these people can be so insensitive? [:|]

Edited by 13177

never had to que.

using the esso mobile speed pass.

it is so small that you don't even notice it is on your keychain,

if you use the mobile speed pass, you cannot enjoy those credit card discount, right? [:/]

Wrong, you enjoy the same disc that your speed pass is tag to which cc. Only when perform petrol redemption, need q up.

Then wonder how come not many people using speed tag?! [:/]

Edited by 13177

i don do that but i think if the person did q up and when his fuel is not ready, he let the one behind to go first, i have no qualm about it.

i don see how it affect the speed of the q like some mentioned though. unless he hog the cashier and no one can go first.

My fuel tank very small. So by the time I walked to the Cashier and join the queue, it's filled up already and ready for payment. haha.