Car headunit ocassionally no sound....

Kakabobo

Car headunit ocassionally no sound.
power is still on, amp also on. but just no sound from speaker ?
something restart help but no always.
where can go to do a check ?

i think some where behind HU never connect well.

either bring to shop or take out HU and see if they are using black tape or clip.

wah jin sian leh.

sometime happy then it work ok.

suay suay it just no sound.

Went to the shop but cannot shop them the problem. test a few time also no problem.

can a weak battery also cause such problem ?

Regards

Terence

Just tap on your thread as i also facing "similar problem". [:p]

Sound go off for 20-30s and then back to normal. [speechless]

Sometime happen once or twice per day. [furious]

Anyone know this problem? [hur]

How much to fix it? [bigcry]

Thanks.

I did had this problem too. I realised, it was the installer who tried to hide the wires behind the headunit, thus causing the speaker wire pinched between the headunit and car interior. Removed some fittings and moved my fingers behind the headunit and the sound came back.

So I brought the car back to the shop and he did it nice nice for me under my supervision. Everything was ok then.

wah jin sian leh.

sometime happy then it work ok.

suay suay it just no sound.

Went to the shop but cannot shop them the problem. test a few time also no problem.

can a weak battery also cause such problem ?

Regards

Terence

weak battery car cannot start liao.

this means its time for better audio shop.

my fav audio shop never had this problem, i change HU 3 times liao.

i suspect behind ur HU, its a black tape forest.

Just tap on your thread as i also facing "similar problem". [:p]

Sound go off for 20-30s and then back to normal. [speechless]

Sometime happen once or twice per day. [furious]

Anyone know this problem? [hur]

How much to fix it? [bigcry]

Thanks.

if car is idling and sound just go off, it might be HU problem.

unless sound only go off when you driving then its wire problem

i think some where behind HU never connect well.

either bring to shop or take out HU and see if they are using black tape or clip.

Which is better? Black tape or clip?

Clip if never clamp properly can also result in loose connection. I am thinking perhaps using the black tape method would be better.

I think it would be easier to help you if you have written what head unit or what car do you have.