Mickey Mouse Tio Cap - Shoebox units relooked

Mustank

You are right on...

Advertised prices have gone up again as compared to what I saw 1 or 2 years ago...

In that case, only a good location 2 Bedder at city fringe or 1 Bedder in city area, budget at about 1.2mil recommended.

Actually MM in suburban also not bad in yield and rental demand if you can find one near International schools or MRT / work opportunities. And yes, the last generation MM (1+S) can house 2 adults and 1 child quite comfortably. This current generation I am not that sure.

Just that beyond the yield, the absolute rent collection is not so high to justify the work.

If can tio <$1M in CBD, quickly log off MCF and bring cheque liao! Lol

Edited by Showster

recently sold my place to move in with my in laws.

agent suggested that me and my wife buy a shoebox apartment each for investment about 6-800k

any one got any thoughts on this?

check nearby got how many KTV, if 3 and above, no need think liao, faster buy.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Collect rental time happy

I prefer to collect rental first, after that go her work place find her go happy. 1 deal is 1 deal, no mixing up.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Pay in lieu?

Pay in lieu scare later cannot collect in full.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Even pay by installment, by the time last collection, I think new month start liao.  [:p]

I prefer to collect rental first, after that go her work place find her go happy. 1 deal is 1 deal, no mixing up.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

you collect rental once a month...  go to her place every nite... 

-ve carry....   [smash]  [smash]

agent suggested that me and my wife buy a shoebox apartment each for investment about 6-800k

long term = must buy 

short term = still buy 

you collect rental once a month...  go to her place every nite... 

-ve carry....   [smash]  [smash]

no lah, i control control one. Just go support support so she wont run away ... [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

why not 1 shoebox and 1 2-bedder in suburban?..

if u can afford to leverage ..

want to buy quickly buy hor

dont say brother dont give tips

many ktv gals complain no cheap place to stay cos the pearl bank they rented going to tear down

and owners now only have 6 months lease no longer than that.

those bloody landlord squeeze the place till last drop of profits

1 bedroom 4 to 6 beds . each bed charge 240

rent me mah....always my dream to sleep with 5 ktv gals at 1 go

Edited by Staff69

Looks like shoeboxes are doing ok, afterall.  Many ppl buy & sell. All new developmenta have shoeboxes, even in 'ulu' places.