Haze lai liao..

VellfireS

probably last night got late meeting with vivi.. now [sleeping]

but seriously, if they don't want to give free, i really think they should at least make sure all the clinics and hospitals have n95 for sale, adults and children.

knn everywhere no stock.

moh probably also [sleeping] in their a/c rooms...

meet for what ? nothing will be done..

Youall very cartoon.... meet also wrong, dont meet also wrong... got press conference also wrong, dont have also wrong.... pai dan... [laugh][rolleyes]

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...620-430975.html

SINGAPORE - Environment and Water Resources Minister Vivian Balakrishnan has said in a strongly-worded statement on Facebook that "no country or corporation has the right to pollute the air at the expense of Singaporeans' health and wellbeing".

RELATED STORIES

Haze taskforce convened as PSI soared to record level'

Singapore's air turns "hazardous" as Indonesian fires rage

Usefulness of PSI called into question

He posted the update at about 1am this morning, after a meeting with the press at about midnight.

"This is now the worst haze that Singapore has ever faced. And no country or corporation has the right to pollute the air at the expense of Singaporeans' health and wellbeing."

"The 3 hour PSI peaked at 321 at 10 pm on 19 June 2013. It has now come down to 218 at 1 AM. We expect the 24 hour PSI to increase overnight and may reach Very Unhealthy levels later this morning."

Dr Balakrishnan also mentioned that an "Inter-Agency Haze Task Force, which comprises 23 government agencies has been activated and is coordinating respective action plans".

He added that the Manpower Ministry will be providing an update to employers on Thursday about what to do. An emergency meeting has also been convened in Jakarta on Thursday.

"On the international front, we need urgent and definitive action by Indonesia to tackle the problem at source. Singaporeans have lost patience, and are understandably angry, distressed and concerned.

"Both Minister Shanmugam and I have earlier conveyed the seriousness and urgency of the situation to our respective counterparts in Indonesia. The CEO of NEA, Andrew Tan will be attending an emergency haze meeting convened in Jakarta tomorrow morning.

"We will insist on definitive action," wrote Dr Balakrishnan.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong also took to his Facebook page past midnight, adding that he will be meeting the relevant ministers today, and advised the public to "stay indoors where possible and avoid heavy outdoor activities" if the PSI stays high.

He added: "Look out for one another - we will get through this together."

Edited by ShepherdPie

1017355_601191596571930_1524254450_n.jpg

Minister Vivian Balakrishnan has said in a strongly-worded statement on Facebook that "no country or corporation has the right to pollute the air at the expense of Singaporeans' health and wellbeing".
BS la.. nothing will happen to these "corporations" Edited by Mockngbrd

48 pages of posts contain only complaint and blaming. Nobody bother to suggest a solution and wasting time to circulate the stupid images of merlion wearing mask and big fan blowing at esplanade.

This is truly a very serious problem and it is not a normal person that can come out with a good solution, but if we just keep complaining and do nothing, the haze will be back next year, the next decade. Stop the blame and come on, there are so many smart people out there, post your suggestion at Vivian FB, you won't know you suggestion may be helpful, do your part, just like how we fight against sars 10yrs ago and now the dengue.

It is possible to man made rain in other country, why not here? I heard the news this morning that Singapore do not have the equipment or capability to create rain rall, so why don't ask US or Australian expert to help? Even Shanghai can do it, why not Singapore? I asked Vivian.

what is our minister doing? post on facebook...

Edited by ShepherdPie

Thanks. Will try the pharmacies again.

Thought of buying from Amazon but not sure how long it would take to come over.

maybe can go KK and ask.

buy from Amazon by the time it arrive, haze over liao [laugh]

You see lar.... Superman lost his Red underwear and see what happen.... he suppose to coem and save us... [laugh]

maybe can go KK and ask.

buy from Amazon by the time it arrive, haze over liao [laugh]

Bro.. it will last till Sept. .. so maybe it will be here just in time for PSI:1000.

Edited by ShepherdPie

You see lar.... Superman lost his Red underwear and see what happen.... he suppose to coem and save us... [laugh]

he came lah...............but you know lah............he fly mah...............so hazy he lost his way............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

ya hor... lost his way.... Nbzzz... [laugh]

meeting to get status updates what... then nod nod nod, give a bit of comments, then okay, carry on with your monitoring and i go home [sleeping]

Got other task to do.... like post on facebook..

and ship all the NEA staff to jakarta away from the haze...